Enjoy a stroll around the Nursery Park at the West Kowloon Cultural District and get a taste of the new waterfront park we will be building over the next few years. Get up close to some of the trees that will be in the future park, enjoy the open air, hire a SmartBike and ride along the promenade, bring your pets or a picnic or just lie back on the lawn – this is public space to be enjoyed.

Alongside the open space, there will be regular Freespace Happening events taking place on every 2nd Sunday of the month. Each Freespace Happening will bring together street performers, market stalls, music and other specially programmed events giving you a chance to experience what you can expect in the future cultural district and at the Freespace venue that will lie at the heart of the park. Visit the What’s On section for details of upcoming events.

If you are interested in trees and plants and want to know more about the species in the Nursery Park, please come and join our Nursery Park Tree Tour and Workshop. The Nursery Park provides a testing ground for the park tree planting. The trees are selected based on their growing habits, tree forms, foliage shape and seasonal colours and are grouped under the following four categories: 

  • Waterfront: a number of salt-tolerant plants which can be commonly found along the waterfront and in areas close to the water.
  • Woodland: a number of native plants that are commonly found in the countryside of Hong Kong. The species are selected for their seasonal colours in terms of foliage, flowers and fruits.
  • Urban Forest: mostly shade-tolerant plants, with beautiful shapes and excellent branching habits to allow sufficient space for pedestrian circulation and other activities under the tree crown.
  • Orchard: fruit trees commonly found in Hong Kong and the Southeast Asia. These species are proposed in the Tree Nursery for trial planting and educational purposes.

Nursery Map

See also

苗圃公園是一個人人共享的公共空間—公眾可以在綠草如茵的環境下輕鬆寫意地進行各種休閒活動,隨意在公園散步,或騎著單車漫遊海濱長廊;更可以在草地上與寵物玩耍,與家人好友野餐聚會,體驗數年後將落成的西九公園。

除提供公共空間外,苗圃公園亦將於每月第二個星期日舉行定期節目「自由約」,為觀眾帶來各式街頭表演、創意市集、現場音樂及特別策劃的節目,讓你率先體驗將來的西九文化區,以及未來西九的公園內自由空間的表演和活動。了解更多其他西九的精彩活動

苗圃公園是培植不同樹木和植物的試驗場,也是愛好樹木和植物的朋友的一個好去處。我們將因應生長習性、樹木形態、樹葉的形狀、季節性的顏色變化,栽種以下四個類別的植物

  • 海濱:種植常見於海岸或濱臨水邊地帶的耐鹽植物。
  • 林地:種植常見於香港郊外的本地原生植物,樹種隨著季節變化展現不同色彩,樹葉和果實亦各具特色。
  • 城市森林:種植耐陰植物,其樹形優美、分枝茂盛,人們可在樹冠下寬敞的空間內自由行走,進行各式活動。
  • 果林:種植常見於香港和東南亞地區的果樹。這些果樹被建議栽種於幼樹苗圃,用作試驗和教育用途。

Nursery Map

相關內容