Brendan Cormier | Rossana Hu | Sam Jacob | Naihan Li

Brendan Cormier

Brendan Cormier is a design curator at the Victoria and Albert Museum, where he leads the curation of a new V&A gallery in Shenzhen, China exploring twentieth and twenty-first century design. In 2015, together with Luisa Mengoni, he curated Unidentified Acts of Design—an installation at the Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism\Architecture (Shenzhen)which explored creativity and design thinking embedded in the manufacturing landscape of the Pearl River Delta. He has previously worked as a designer and as an editor of Volume Magazine.

Rossana Hu

Rossana Hu is the Founding Partner of Neri&Hu Design and Research Office, an inter-disciplinary international architectural design practice based in Shanghai with a satellite office in London. Neri&Hu was named Designer of the Year 2015 at Maison&Objet Asia, Designer of the Year 2014 by Wallpaper*, and was induced into the U.S. Interior Design Hall of Fame in 2013. The practice also won AR Awards for Emerging Architecture in 2010 by Architectural Review and was listed as one of the Design Vanguards in 2009 by Architectural Record.

Hu also co-founded Design Republic, a modern design platform incorporating retail concept, design/cultural exhibitions, and educational events. Hu received her Master of Architecture and Urban Planning at Princeton University and Bachelor of Arts in Architecture at the University of California, Berkeley.

Sam Jacob

Sam Jacob is principal of Sam Jacob Studio for architecture and design, a practice whose work spans scales and disciplines from urban design through architecture, design, art, and curatorial projects. He has worked internationally on award winning projects and has exhibited at major museums such as the Victoria and Albert Museum, MAK (Austrian Museum of Applied Arts / Contemporary Art), and the Art Institute of Chicago, as well as cultural events including the Venice Architecture Biennale. He is Professor of Architecture at the University of Illinois at Chicago, Visiting Professor at Yale School of Architecture, Director of Night School at the Architectural Association, and columnist for Art Review and Dezeen. Previously he was a founding director of FAT Architecture.

Naihan Li

After graduating from the Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL), Naihan Li returned to Beijing in 2004 and engaged in architecture, creative research, graphic, and exhibition design work with leading brands and institutions such as Nike, UBS, British Council, and Goethe-Institut. She established NAIHANLI&Co. in 2010 and has since produced a growing body of works that includes: The Crates (2010), I’m A Monument (2011), Fold (2011), Flammable (2012), and Water, Land, Marks (2015). Her work has been exhibited at museums and cultural events worldwide, including the Design Museum in London, Beijing Design Week, Design Miami, and the 2016 XXI Triennale International Exhibition in Milan. Li currently lives and works in Caochangdi, Beijing.

柯鹿鳴 | 胡如珊 | Sam Jacob | 李鼐含

柯鹿鳴

柯鹿鳴為英國國立維多利亞與艾伯特博物館(V&A)設計策展人,帶領V&A於中國深圳新設展館的策展工作,探索20及21世紀的設計。2015年柯鹿鳴連同孟露夏於深港城市\建築雙城雙年展(深圳)策劃「不為人知的設計行為」展覽,探討潜藏在珠江三角洲生產工業環境中的創意與設計思考。柯鹿鳴曾任職設計師與《Volume Magazine》編輯。

胡如珊

胡如珊為多元化國際建築設計公司如恩設計研究室的合伙創始人。如恩設計研究室立足於中國上海,於倫敦設分辦公室,於2015年與2014年分別獲Maison&Objet Asia家具家飾展及《Wallpaper*》評為「年度設計師」,2013年獲選入美國《室內設計》名人堂。研究室亦於2010年獲英國《建築評論》頒發新銳建築獎及於2009年被美國《建築實錄》選為「設計先鋒」。

胡如珊亦為「設計共和」家居零售店之共同創始人,該店為結合零售概念、設計文化展覽與教育活動的現代設計平台。胡如珊畢業於美國加州大學伯克萊分校建築學院,取得建築學文學士學位,並於美國普林斯頓大學建築及都市規劃碩士課程畢業。

Sam Jacob

Sam Jacob為建築及設計師事務所Sam Jacob 工作室主持人,該事務所的工作涵蓋不同規模的項目及橫跨多個領域,包括都市設計、建築、平面設計、美術、策展等。Jacob曾參與多項國際獲獎項目,作品於大型博物館如英國國立維多利亞與艾伯特博物館、奧地利應用藝術與當代藝術博物館、芝加哥藝術學院,與及威尼斯建築雙年展等文化活動中展出。Sam Jacob為伊利諾伊大學芝加哥分校建築系教授與耶魯大學建築學院客座教授,兼任英國建築協會學院「晚間學院」(Night School)項目總監與《Art Review》和《Dezeen》專欄作者。Sam Jacob曾任FAT Architecture建築師事務所的創辦總監。

李鼐含

李鼐含自倫敦大學學院巴特萊特建築學院畢業後,於2004年回到北京從事建築、創意研究、平面與展覽設計工作,曾與Nike、瑞士聯合銀行、英國文化協會、歌德學院等著名品牌與機構合作。李鼐含於2010年成立設計工作室NAIHANLI&Co.,作品不斷,包括《集裝箱》(2010年)、《我是一座紀念碑》(2011年)、《折疊》(2011年)、《易燃》(2012年)、《山水紋》(2015年)等系列,並於世界各地的博物館與文化活動中展出,如倫敦設計博物館、北京國際設計周、邁阿密設計博覽會及2016年的第21屆米蘭三年展中心國際展覽會。李鼐含現於北京草場地藝術區生活與工作。