The Board of the Hong Kong Palace Museum Limited (HKPM Ltd) held its first meeting today.   

The Board of HKPM Ltd consists of 15 members at present:

The Honourable Bernard Charnwut CHAN, GBS, JP

Vice Chairman
Professor LEE Chack-fan, GBS, JP

Mr Raymond FUNG Wing-kee, JP
Ms Florence HUI Hiu-fai, SBS
Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung, JP
Dr KAN Tai-keung, SBS
Professor Peter LAM Yip-keung, MH
Mrs Nancy Maria LEE CHANG, JP
Ms Nisa Bernice LEUNG Wing-yu, JP
Mr LOU Wei     
Professor Harold MOK Kar-leung
Professor Joseph TING Sun-pao
Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs
(Alternate: Deputy Secretary for Home Affairs (2))
Director of Leisure and Cultural Services
(Alternate: Deputy Director of Leisure and Cultural Services (Culture))
Chief Executive Officer, WKCDA

The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority has appointed Mr LOU Wei, Deputy Director of the Palace Museum, and Mrs Cherry TSE LING Kit-ching, Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs, as members of the Board of HKPM Ltd with effect from 23 April 2018 up to and including 31 December 2019.

The Board of HKPM Ltd is responsible for formulating the vision and mission, as well as strategies, policies and guidelines in relation to curatorial matters, professional standards and operation of the HKPM.

WKCDA is now building a professional team to support the planning and operation of HKPM. Recruitment of the Executive Director of HKPM is underway.


About West Kowloon Cultural District
Located on Hong Kong’s Victoria Harbour, West Kowloon Cultural District is one of the largest cultural projects in the world. The vision of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority is to create a vibrant new cultural quarter for Hong Kong. With a complex of theatres, performance spaces and museums, West Kowloon Cultural District will produce and host world-class exhibitions, performances and cultural events, as well as provide 23 hectares of public open space, including a two-kilometre waterfront promenade.