The Board of M+, a museum of visual culture in the West Kowloon Cultural District, announced the re-appointment of six existing members by the Board of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority for a two-year term from 23 October 2016 to 22 October 2018 and the appointment of two new members with effect from 1 November 2016 until the next Annual General Meeting of M Plus Museum Limited.

The M+ Board consists of 17 members at present:


The Honourable Victor LO Chung-wing, GBM, GBS, JP *

Vice Chairman: 

Mr Vincent LO Wing-sang, BBS, JP

WKCDA Board Members:

Dr Adrian CHENG Chi-kong, JP *

Mr Chris IP Ngo-tung *      

Dr KAN Tai-keung, SBS *

Mr Leo KUNG Lin-cheng, BBS, JP *

Mr WAN Man-yee, BBS, JP *

Non-WKCDA Board Members:


Ms Claire HSU Man-kai

Mr Alan LAU Ka-ming

Ms LO Kai-yin, SBS

Mr David PONG Chun-yee, JP


Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong, JP #

Mr Benjamin Cha Yiu-chung #

Ex-Officio Members:

Chief Executive Officer, WKCDA

Museum Director, M+

(* Re-appointed members)

(# Newly appointed members)

Working closely with the senior management of M+, the M+ Board is responsible for formulating the vision and mission, as well as the strategies, policies and guidelines in relation to museological matters and professional standards of operations for the museum.