The Board of the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced the appointment of Miss Dee POON Chu-ying as Member of the Board of M Plus Museum Limited (the M+ Board) for a term from 1 June 2020 to 31 March 2023#.

Please visit the webpage here for the biographies of the members of the M+ Board.

M Plus Museum Limited is one of WKCDA’s wholly-owned subsidiary companies. The M+ Board is responsible for formulating the vision and mission, as well as the strategies, policies and guidelines in relation to museological matters and professional standards of M+’s operations. A full membership list of the current term of the M+ Board is at Annex.

# The term of appointment of the member will end on 31 March 2023, or on the date the respective member ceases to act as Member of the WKCDA Board, whichever is the earlier.


About M+
M+ is a museum dedicated to collecting, exhibiting, and interpreting visual art, design and architecture, moving image, and Hong Kong visual culture of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. In Hong Kong’s West Kowloon Cultural District, we are building one of the largest museums of modern and contemporary visual culture in the world, with a bold ambition to establish ourselves as one of the world’s leading cultural institutions. Our aim is to create a new kind of museum that reflects our unique time and place, a museum that builds on Hong Kong’s historic balance of the local and international to define a distinctive and innovative voice for Asia’s twenty-first century. 

About West Kowloon Cultural District
The West Kowloon Cultural District is one of the largest and most ambitious cultural projects in the world. Its vision is to create a vibrant new cultural quarter for Hong Kong on forty hectares of reclaimed land located alongside Victoria Harbour. With a varied mix of theatres, performance spaces, and museums, the West Kowloon Cultural District will produce and host world-class exhibitions, performances and cultural events, providing twenty-three hectares of public open space, including a two-kilometre waterfront promenade.


List of the current members of M Plus Museum Limited


  1. The Honourable Victor LO Chung-wing, GBM, GBS, JP


  1. Mr Vincent LO Wing-sang, SBS, JP


  1. Mr Benjamin CHA Yiu-chung
  2. Miss Dee POON Chu-ying
  3. Mr WAN Man-yee, BBS, JP
  4. Mr Nick ADAMUS
  5. Ms Mimi BROWN
  6. Ms Monique BURGER
  7. Ms Marissa FUNG SHAW
  8. Mr Roger GARCIA
  9. Mr Alan LAU Ka-ming
  10. Ms Wendy LEE
  11. Ms Joan LEUNG Hing-yee
  12. Prof LO Kai-yin, SBS
  13. Mr Daryl NG Win-kong, JP
  14. Mr David PONG Chun-yee, JP
  15. Dr Uli SIGG
  16. Ms Catherine YEN 

Ex-Officio Members

  1. Chief Executive Officer, WKCDA
  2. Museum Director, M+