The West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced the reappointment of the following members to the Board of M Plus Museum Limited (M+ Board) for a three-year term from 1 April 2020 to 31 March 2023. The list is as follows:

  • Mr Benjamin CHA Yiu-chung
  • Ms Mimi BROWN
  • Ms Marissa FUNG SHAW
  • Ms Wendy LEE
  • Mr Daryl Ng Win-kong

M Plus Museum Limited is one of WKCDA’s wholly-owned subsidiary companies. The M+ Board is responsible for formulating the vision and mission, as well as the strategies, policies and guidelines in relation to museological matters and professional standards of M+’s operations. A full list of the M+ Board members for the current term is at Annex.


About M+
M+ is a museum dedicated to collecting, exhibiting, and interpreting visual art, design and architecture, moving image, and Hong Kong visual culture of the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. In Hong Kong’s West Kowloon Cultural District, we are building one of the largest museums of modern and contemporary visual culture in the world, with a bold ambition to establish ourselves as one of the world’s leading cultural institutions. Our aim is to create a new kind of museum that reflects our unique time and place, a museum that builds on Hong Kong’s historic balance of the local and international to define a distinctive and innovative voice for Asia’s twenty-first century.

About the West Kowloon Cultural District
The West Kowloon Cultural District is one of the largest and most ambitious cultural projects in the world. Its vision is to create a vibrant new cultural quarter for Hong Kong on forty hectares of reclaimed land located alongside Victoria Harbour. With a varied mix of theatres, performance spaces, and museums, the West Kowloon Cultural District will produce and host world-class exhibitions, performances, and cultural events, providing twenty-three hectares of public open space, including a two-kilometre waterfront promenade.


List of current Board members of M Plus Museum Limited

The Honourable Victor LO Chung-wing, GBM, GBS, JP

Mr Vincent LO Wing-sang, SBS, JP

Mr Benjamin CHA Yiu-chung
Mr WAN Man-yee, BBS, JP
Ms Monique BURGER
Ms Marissa FUNG SHAW
Mr Alan LAU Ka-ming
Ms Wendy LEE
Ms Joan LEUNG Hing-yee
Prof LO Kai-yin, SBS
Mr Daryl NG Win-kong, JP
Mr David PONG Chun-yee, JP
Ms Catherine YEN

Ex-Officio Members
Chief Executive Officer, WKCDA
Museum Director, M+