The West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (WKCDA) announced the reappointment of Mr Raymond WONG Hung-chiu as a Co-Opted member to the Audit Committee under the Board of WKCDA for a term from 6 May 2021 to 31 December 2022.

WKCDA currently has seven committees under the WKCDA Board, namely the Executive Committee, Audit Committee, Development Committee, Investment Committee, Performing Arts Committee, Public Private Partnership Projects Committee and Remuneration Committee. They have been established to assist and make recommendations to the WKCDA Board in various specialised areas related to the implementation of the West Kowloon Cultural District project. The WKCDA Board appoints non-Board members as Co-Opted Members to the committees in order to tap expertise from different professional and community sectors.

Please refer to Annex for the list of the current term of membership of the Audit Committee.


About the West Kowloon Cultural District
The West Kowloon Cultural District is one of the largest and most ambitious cultural projects in the world. Its vision is to create a vibrant new cultural quarter for Hong Kong on forty hectares of reclaimed land located alongside Victoria Harbour. With a varied mix of theatres, performance spaces, and museums, the West Kowloon Cultural District will produce and host world-class exhibitions, performances and cultural events, providing twenty-three hectares of public open space, including a two-kilometre waterfront promenade.

List of current members of the Audit Committee

Mr Wilson FUNG Ying-wai

Co-Opted Members
Mr Clement CHAN Kam-wing, MH, JP
Miss Christine LEUNG Wan-chong
Mr LI Kwok-tso, SBS
Dr Carlye TSUI Wai-ling, BBS, JP
Ms Sandy WONG Hang-yee, JP
Mr Raymond WONG Hung-chiu, GBS, JP
Mr Franklin YU