BUY TICKETS

Our Tea House Theatre programme, Standard Chartered Tea House Theatre Experience, is specially designed to introduce new audiences to Chinese traditional theatre. The 90-minute performance, presented by our very own Tea House Rising Stars Troupe, showcases a selection of short excerpts demonstrating a range of vocal and music styles. It also includes narration by an expert moderator to help newcomers gain insight into the history of the art form.

To recreate the warm, authentic atmosphere of Hong Kong’s early 20th century tea houses, audiences are served traditional tea and dim sum during the performance – a delicious way to learn about the heritage of Chinese traditional theatre.

However much you know about xiqu, Cantonese opera, Chinese culture, history or literature, the Tea House Theatre offers a new kind of experience – join us and discover for yourself!

Artistic Curator and Director:
Law Ka-ying

Date and time:
From 23 January 2019
Every Wednesday to Sunday: 7:30pm
Every Saturday and Sunday: 3:00pm

Venue:
Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre

Language:
Performed and narrated in Cantonese with Chinese and English surtitles

Tickets:
$368, $318 (Price includes performance, tea and dim sum)

Concession details

Ticketing Enquiries:
(852) 2200 0022, ticketinfo@wkcda.hk

Tickets now on sale

Student matinees and programmes for tour groups with narration in English or Mandarin are also available on request. 

Tickets

  • Wednesday, 23 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 24 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 25 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 26 January 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 26 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 27 January 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 27 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 30 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 31 January 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 1 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 2 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 2 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 3 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 3 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 6 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 7 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 8 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 9 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 9 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 10 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 10 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 13 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 14 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 15 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 16 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 16 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 17 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 17 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 20 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 21 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 22 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 23 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 23 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 24 February 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 24 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 27 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 28 February 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 1 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 2 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 2 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 3 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 3 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 6 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 7 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 8 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 9 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 9 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 10 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 10 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 13 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 14 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 15 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 16 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 16 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 17 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 17 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 20 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 21 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 22 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 23 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 23 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 24 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 24 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Wednesday, 27 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Thursday, 28 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Friday, 29 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 30 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Saturday, 30 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 31 March 2019
    3:00PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre
  • Sunday, 31 March 2019
    7:30PM
    Tea House Theatre, Xiqu Centre

See more