As an integral part of the 23-hectare public open space within the district, the Art Park will provide a major green open space in the heart of the city, and a range of arts, cultural and leisure facilities.

The Art Park and public open space are envisaged to be welcoming and accessible for all. They should be managed in a way that encourages a wide range of uses and activities within shared spaces, while respecting and balancing the needs of different users.

WKCDA has developed a set of bylaw and guidelines to govern the operation of the Park as well as other open spaces within the district, such as the Artist Square, the Avenue and the waterfront promenade. The bylaw took into account the vision and mission of the Art Park as well as public views collected in a three-stage public engagement exercise between 2009-2011 and a park public survey in 2014, which sought views and ideas from the public on how the Art Park in the WKCD could be operated and managed. The results from the public engagement exercise, together with WKCDA’s experience in operating and managing the existing Waterfront Promenade over the past two years, were into consideration in the formulation of these bylaw and guidelines. The WKCDA also made reference to the existing laws and management practice of local and overseas parks, pleasure grounds and places of amusement.

Highlights of the bylaw related to public activities include:

  • Playing ball games, using skateboards, bicycles or roller skates/ blades are permitted unless otherwise specifically noticed;
  • Pets are permitted so long as they are on a lead or otherwise kept under control; and
  • Flying kites is allowed within a certain height under control.

The bylaw and guidelines are available for download by the public here:

Bylaw (CAP601A)
Public Open Spaces Boundaries Plan
Guidelines for Commercial Filming and Photography
Guidelines for Hosting Outdoor Events
Guidelines for Street Performance
Guidelines on the Use of Assistance Animals

You may want to read the FAQ to get a quick understanding on the bylaw and guidelines.

西九艺术公园是西九文化区内23公顷公众休憩用地中不可或缺的部分。它将在市中心提供一个主要的绿化户外空间,以及各式各样的艺术、文化和休闲设施。

西九艺术公园和区内其他公众休憩用地冀以开放、兼容和通达的原则营运,供大众享用。在此前提下,管理模式一方面应鼓励公众在共享的空间内进行各样活动,另一方面则须尊重和平衡不同使用者的需要。

管理局订立一套附例及指引去管理西九艺术公园和区内其他公众休憩用地,包括艺术广场、林荫大道和海滨长廊等。附例已考虑西九艺术公园的愿景及使命,于2009至2011年期间进行的三个阶段公众参与活动,以及2014年「如何管理将来的西九公园」公众意见调查中所收集的意见。公众参与活动所得的结果,连同管理局过去两年营运和管理西九海滨长廊所得的经验,均在草拟附例和指引时获充分考虑。管理局同时亦参考了现时香港及世界各地的公园、游乐场及消闲场地的法例和管理措施。

附例中有关公众活动的重点包括:

  • 容许球类活动,踩滑板、骑单车或滚轴溜冰;
  • 可让宠物内进,但必须有牵引或约束;及
  • 容许放风筝,但须在指定高度下进行。

下载附例及指引全文:

附例(第601A章)
公众休憩用地界线图
商业录像和摄影指引
举办户外节目指引
街头表演指引
援助动物使用指引

阁下亦可参阅常见问题,了解附例及指引的背景及基本资料。