'Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection' is M+’s first architecture exhibition, a landmark presentation showcasing the design for the future M+ building by renowned Swiss architectural practice Herzog & de Meuron with Hong Kong-based TFP Farrells and Ove Arup & Partners HK. It will reveal the ongoing development of the 60,000 square-metre museum building as it progresses towards its scheduled completion in late 2017.

The exhibition will also present the inaugural showcase of the museum’s growing architecture collection—the first of its kind in Asia, presenting over 100 works and materials, many previously unseen, by more than 35 architects, firms and artists from Hong Kong, China, Asia and beyond, dating from the 1920s until now. Together, they provide a snapshot of the museum’s groundbreaking approach to collecting, understanding, and thinking about architecture.

Throughout, the exhibition will explore not only the intertwined histories of architecture in and from Hong Kong, the region and the world, but more so, the increasingly diverse ways of representing, seeing and interpreting architecture. Learn more about the exhibition here.

In conjunction with the exhibition, M+ also hosts a series of free programmes to enhance public's understanding to this important event. Members of the public are welcome to register for public talks, guided tours as well as workshops. All programmes are free and available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

"Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection" exhibition is part of the Mobile M+ series.

Date:
10 January – 9 February 2014

Time: 
Open daily 10am – 8pm
(*open till 5 pm on 30 January, closed 31 January)

Venue: 
ArtisTree, 1/F, Cornwall House, TaiKoo Place, Island East, Hong Kong

Enquiries:
2200 0204 / m+@wkcda.hk

Free admission

Venue

Acknowledgement

「构。建M+:博物馆设计方案及建筑藏品」是M+第一个建筑展,别具意义。透过今次展览,公众可细赏由世界知名的瑞士建筑师事务所Herzog & de Meuron联同香港TFP Farrells和香港奥雅纳工程顾问公司的M+大楼设计,并进一步揭示60,000平方米的M+大楼怎样逐步发展完善,直至预计在2017年年底完工。

是次展览亦将展示亚洲地区首个建筑藏品系列──M+建筑藏品,挑选出共100多件作品,其中很多是首次面世。这些展品来自香港、中国内地、亚洲及其他地区的35位建筑师、事务所和艺术家,贯穿1920年代至今的建筑历史。通过这些展品,观众可以体会M+如何用突破传统的方式来收藏、理解和思考建筑。

是次展览将不仅探索香港、亚洲乃至全世界互相影响的建筑发展历史,更将探索展示、看待及解读建筑艺术的多样化方式。了解更多有关展览的详情

为配合是次展览,M+于展览期间将举办一系列的免费活动,包括导赏团、讲座、工作坊等,旨在加深公众对这项盛事的理解。公众可于本网站登记参与活动,名额有限,先到先得。

「构。建M+:博物馆设计方案及建筑藏品」是「M+进行」系列的第五个展览。

日期:
2014年1月10日至2月9日

开放时间:
每日上午10时至晚上8时
(*1月30日开放至下午5时,1月31日休息)

地点:
香港港岛东太古坊康和大厦一楼ArtisTree

查询:
2200 0204 / m+@wkcda.hk

免费入场

查看更多

地点