Alan Lucien ØyenWinter GuestsThéâtre de la FeuilleLow Kee Hong

Alan Lucien Øyen (Norway)

Alan is one of the most exciting up-and coming artists in Norway today, whose work as writer, director and choreographer has been highly acclaimed in his home country and abroad.

Alan graduated as a dancer from the State school of Art in Oslo in 2001, but quickly turned to choreographing and staging his own works. By 2006 he’d already established his own company winter guests, an ensemble of highly skilled performers, writing, staging and touring theatrical works in English for the international stage.

Alan has won several awards, both for his choreographic works as well as his theatre productions. Most recently, “Coelacanth” - a 5.5 hour long play, co-written by British playwright and director Andrew Wale, won him the prestigious HEDDA Award,(Norwegian Theatre Awards), for Best Original Play, as well as three other nominations including Best Director and Best Play.

As Artist in Residence with the Norwegian National Opera and Ballet, Alan is given the space and freedom for himself and his company Winter Guests, to make groundbreaking theatre and dance performances in the stunning new Norwegian Opera House.

Winter Guests

Winter Guests is an international touring company performing works by Alan Lucien Øyen from Bergen, Norway.

Winter Guests tells stories of the contemporary world with words, video, music and movement. The works are often based on real life experiences, including original text, transcribed recordings and improvisations. The company often inserts its own reality into the subject matter of the piece - resulting in rich, eccentric and entertaining performances in a constantly shifting format. 

Described as "sincere and emotive", the performances have won several awards and engaged audiences and critics alike. In 2014 they won the HEDDA award, the most distinguished award for theatre in Norway, in the category best written stage-play, for their epic 5.5 hour long play Coelacanth. The piece also earned them nominations for best play and best director.

Winter Guests is closely associated with BIT-teatergarasjen, and as of January 2013 Alan Lucien Øyen has been Artist in Residence at the new Norwegian Opera House in Oslo, a commitment that extends to winter guests as a company.

The company is currently involved in a series of productions premiering 2015/16, among them Simulacrum. The work features 75-year-old Japanese flamenco legend Shoji Kojima in a polyphonic theatrical event that mixes opera, contemporary dance, Flamenco and Kabuki. Alan Lucien Øyen also continues to create commissioned work ranging from dance to film and theatre.

Winter Guests receives annual funding from The Norwegian Arts Council and The City of Bergen.

Théâtre de la Feuille

Founded in 2010 in Paris, France, Théâtre de la Feuille is now creatively based in Hong Kong.  Artistic Director Ata Wong was one of the few Chinese that completed the two-year program and Le Laboratoire d'Etude du Mouvement at École Internationale de Théâtre Jacques Lecoq in Paris. He also worked on productions by world famous theatre masters such as Peter Brook and Michael Brown.

Théâtre de la Feuille integrates Jacques Lecoq method from the West and artistic traditions from the East as foundation to create diverse productions, many of which have toured around the world. Recent works include, L'Orphelin (performed in France, Italy, Croatia, Hong Kong and Tai Pei Fringe Festival), I Want Euthanasia (performed in Beijing Nanluoguxiang Theatre Arts Festival and Tai Pei Fringe Festival), and L'Orphelin 2.0 (Beijing Fringe Festival, International Theatre Olympic Festival in Xi’an, Guangzhou Opera House, one of 10 selected programs performed at Zhongshan Culture and Art Centre 10-year anniversary celebration, Wuzhen Theatre Festival and Hong Kong).

Low Kee Hong (Hong Kong)

Kee Hong is currently Head of Artistic Development (Theatre) at the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, Hong Kong SAR China.
 
He was the Artistic Director and General Manager of the Singapore Arts Festival from 2009 to 2012. Organised by the National Arts Council Singapore, the Festival played an important symbiotic and catalytic role in the development of the artistic and cultural life of Singapore.  The Festival saw its turning point in 2010 as it embarked on a new phase of development under the leadership of Kee Hong. Key changes and initiatives include turning this international arts platform into a Creation and People’s Festival and a year-long participation program, ‘com.mune’ to sustain the Festival’s engagement with the public beyond individual shows staged during the Festival period.
 
Formerly, Kee Hong was the General Manager of the Singapore Biennale, developing it from its inception in 2006 to the largest international contemporary visual arts platform in Singapore. As part of Singapore Biennale, Kee Hong was also actively involved in curating and serving as consultant to property developers in commissioning iconic permanent public art projects. Clients include Far East Organization for Orchard Central and Sino Land for Fullerton Heritage.

安伦‧路甘安‧奥仁 |冬季旅人 |绿叶剧团 |刘祺丰

安伦‧路甘安‧奥仁(挪威)

安伦‧ 路甘安‧ 奥仁(Alan Lucien Øyen) 是挪威当今最触目的艺术新星之一,由他编写、执导和编舞的作品在挪威和海外都广受好评。

安伦于2001 年以舞者身分毕业于奥斯陆的State School of Art,但他很快便向编舞及舞台创作发展。他于2006 年成立剧团冬季旅人,编写及制作英语剧场,并于世界各地巡回演出。

安伦的编舞及戏剧作品曾多次荣获不同的奖项。最近,安伦与英国剧作家及导演安德鲁· 威尔共同编写长达五个半小时的戏剧—《腔棘鱼》,赢得HEDDA(挪威戏剧奖)最佳原创戏剧奖,以及三项提名,包括最佳导演和最佳戏剧。

作为挪威国家歌剧院和芭蕾舞团的驻团艺术家,安伦可以于新建成的挪威歌剧院上演制作具突破性的戏剧及舞蹈表演。

冬季旅人

冬季旅人是一个国际巡演剧团,制作由安伦‧ 路甘安‧ 奥仁(Alan Lucien Øyen) 创作的作品。

冬季旅人以文字、录像、音乐和形体讲述现今社会的故事。这些作品以真实生活经验为本,包括原文、录音抄本和即兴创作等。剧团经常在作品主题注入他们对现实的看法,制作出丰富、古怪、富娱乐性及不同形式的演出。

冬季旅人的演出常常被形容为「真挚动人」,赢得了多个奖项,深得观众和艺评人的喜爱。他们于2014 年凭长达五个半小时的舞台剧《腔棘鱼》荣获挪威最权威的戏剧殊荣HEDDA 的最佳原创戏剧奖。该作品同时获得最佳戏剧和最佳导演奖提名。

冬季旅人与卑尔根国际戏剧坊(BIT) 紧密合作。安伦是奥斯陆挪威歌剧院的驻团艺术家,于2013 年1 月冬季旅人更成为驻团剧团。

剧团目前正在筹备一系列于2015/16 季度首映的作品,包括《雕像》。该作品围绕75 岁的日本弗明高传奇小岛章司,混合歌剧、当代舞、弗拉门戈舞和歌舞伎,以复调戏剧形式演出。安伦同时亦受委托创作舞蹈、电影或戏剧等。

绿叶剧团

于二零一零年于法国巴黎成立,现以香港为创作基地。艺术总监黄俊达为少数完成法国巴黎贾克.乐寇国际戏剧学校两年课程及动作研究所课程的华人,更曾参与彼得.布禄克、迈克尔.布朗等多位国际戏剧大师的制作。

绿叶剧团以揉合西方贾克.乐寇及东方传统艺术的训练为基础,创作多元化的作品,到不同地方巡演。近期作品包括:《孤儿》(法国巴黎、义大利雷焦洛、克罗地亚普拉、香港及台北艺穗节)、《我要安乐死》(北京南锣鼓巷戏剧节及台北艺穗节)及《孤儿2.0》(北京青年戏剧节、国际戏剧奥林匹克陕西分会场、广州大剧院小戏园子蛋系列、中山市艺术文化中心十周年庆精彩巨献演出、乌镇戏剧节演出单元及香港)。

刘祺丰(香港)

现任西九文化区管理局艺术发展主管(剧场)。

曾任2009至2012年新加坡艺术节艺术总监及总经理。艺术节由新加坡国家艺术理事会主办,于新加坡艺术及文化景观的发展中扮演重要的互为及促进角色。 2010年,艺术节在刘祺丰的领导下进入另一发展阶段。主要变革及始创项目包括将这个国际艺术平台转化为一个创意人民艺术节,以及举办为期一年的公众参与活动「com.mune」,以提倡艺术节演出以外的公众参与。

曾担任新加坡双年展总经理,将该首办于2006年的双年展发展成新加坡最大规模的国际当代视觉艺术平台。作为新加坡双年展其中项目,刘祺丰亦积极就具标志性的永久公众艺术项目为受委约的发展商提供策划及顾问服务。受委托项目包括远东机构的乌节中央城及信和置业的富丽顿天地。