11 Dec (Sun) Programme Rundown 

14:40 – 15:00

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Showcase & Workshop

“Step” by ME 3.0

15:30 – 15:50

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Showcase & Workshop

“Step” by ME 3.0

16:30 – 17:00

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Showcase & Workshop

“Step” by ME 3.0

For location details, please refer to the map in Overview.

Programme Description

“Step” by ME 3.0 Showcase & Workshop

Inspired by the Big Dance Pledge message “Everyone Can Dance”, young dancers from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts Gifted Young Dancer Programme (GYDP) will perform the Big Dance choreography and engage you in one of over 30 varied movements they have specially created for their “Step” by ME 3.0 workshops! Everyone is welcome. ‘Step’ up, and be part of a fun, outdoor group dance session at Freespace Happening!

Established to bring people together through dance, the Big Dance Pledge, is a biennial participatory dance festival first held in 2006 in the UK. The Big Dance choreography for 2016 was devised by internationally acclaimed dancer/choreographer Akram Khan. On 20 May 2016, around 120 participants took part in the West Kowloon Big Dance Worldwide Performance Day event.

Collaborating Partner

Gifted Young Dancer Programme (GYDP), Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts

The GYDP is a unique training programme offered by the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts (HKAPA) for talented young dancers aged 14 to 18. Based on best practice models from around the world, this programme serves to complement and supplement a student’s existing dance tuition.

Weekly technical and artistic training is conducted by experienced dance teachers in Hong Kong with world-class facilities at the HKAPA. GYDP aims to develop students’ awareness of dance as an art form and a career option. It is particularly designed as a preparation for young dancers wishing to pursue full-time dance training at tertiary level.

1211(星期日)节目表 

14:40 – 15:00

苗圃公园- 大圆表演场地

展演及工作坊

与我同「步」3.0

15:30 – 15:50

苗圃公园- 大圆表演场地

展演及工作坊

与我同「步」3.0

16:30 – 17:00

苗圃公园- 大圆表演场地

展演及工作坊

与我同「步」3.0

 *场地位置请参阅此地图

节目介绍

与我同「步」3.0展演及工作坊

「人人都可起舞」是「Big Dance Pledge」的讯息,今次香港演艺学院青年精英舞蹈课程的年轻舞蹈员将以此为灵感,演绎Big Dance舞蹈,并带来他们专门为是次「与我同『步』3.0」工作坊创作的超过三十个舞式,欢迎大家来到「自由约」,释放体内的舞蹈细胞,无拘无束地在草地上尽情起舞!

「Big Dance」于2006年在英国诞生,是一个着重参与的双年舞蹈节,旨在透过舞蹈拉近人与人之间的距离。今年5月20日,约120位本地舞者参与了「Big Dance Pledge」全球演出日,在西九一起演绎由享誉国际的舞蹈家及编舞家艾甘‧汉(Akram Khan)为2016年「Big Dance Pledge」编创的舞蹈。

合作伙伴

香港演艺学院青年精英舞蹈课程

课程为14至18岁富舞蹈才能的青少年而设,并参考世界同类舞蹈课程的模式,配合学员个人的习舞训练,在备有世界级设施的校舍场地每周定期接受经验导师的指导。

课程成立旨在于提升及扩阔学员对舞蹈艺术的认知,加深他们了解发展舞蹈专业的可能性,为有志于中学毕业后报读演艺学院全日制舞蹈课程的青少年奠定基础。