13 Nov (Sun) Programme Rundown

14:30–14:55

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Workshop

Dance for all!

15:15–15:30

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Workshop

18 Steps

16:20–17:00

Big Circle, Nursery Park

Workshop & Showcase

Big Dance Variation

For location details, please refer to the map in Overview.

Programme Description

Dance for all! workshop

Join us for a celebration of dance that welcomes participants of all abilities. The workshop is collaboratively presented by the HKAPA Dance Alumni Association and the Symbiotic Dance Troupe of the Centre for Community Cultural Development.

18 Steps workshop

Get ready to learn some country moves and take part in an American line dance ‘18 Steps’!

Big Dance Variation workshop and showcase

Take part in a workshop featuring an excerpt of the Big Dance piece choreographed by Akram Khan. To realise that ‘Everyone can dance’, the youth members of Passoverdance invite you to participate in the creative process of the Big Dance Variation and make dance part of your everyday life, wherever you are!

Collaborating Partners

The HKAPA Dance Alumni Association

The HKAPA Dance Alumni Association serves as a bridge between the Academy's School of Dance and its alumni body, and provides a network offering alumni a foundation for collaboration and exchange in the field of dance and other art forms.



Passoverdance

Established in 1993 as a local non-profit art organization, Passoverdance, whose members include Pewan Chow, Antoinette Mak and other young artists, works to promote an ethnic dance culture and nurture a new generation of dancers. The organization is devoted to exploring the unique potential of each work and promoting a deeper interaction and conversation with the audience.

www.passoverdance-en.org/
https://www.facebook.com/passoverdance/
https://www.youtube.com/user/Passoverdance/featured



The Symbiotic Dance Troupe of the Centre for Community Cultural Development

The Symbiotic Dance Troupe was established by the Centre for Community Cultural Development in 2009 and founded on the belief that ‘Everyone can dance’. Symbiotic dance is based on DanceAbility developed by Alito Alessi (a combination of Dan Baron Cohen’s Transformance and Nancy Stark Smith’s Underscore), and merges elements of inclusive and creative dance to enable people of different abilities to discover their potential. The Symbiotic Dance Troupe consists of a mix of professional dancers and dancers facing various challenges (visual, hearing, physical, learning), who collaborate with individuals of different abilities to create beautiful pieces of performance art.

http://www.cccd.hk/?a=doc&id=613 
https://www.facebook.com/SDTCCCD
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZuHqkTsSqA

11 13 (星期日)节目表

14:30-14:55

苗圃公园– 大圆表演场地

工作坊

大家舞起来!

15:15-15:30

苗圃公园- 大圆表演场地

工作坊

十八步

16:20-17:00

苗圃公园- 大圆表演场地

工作坊展演

Big Dance 变奏

*场地位置请参阅此地图

节目介绍

大家舞起来!工作

舞蹈不是专业舞者的专属玩意,任何人都可以享受当中乐趣。香港演艺学院舞蹈学院校友会与社区文化发展中心共生舞团为大家带来人人都能参与的舞蹈体验。

十八步工作

大圆表演场地变身成80年代舞池,大人细路一起投入「十八步」这源于美国西部的排排舞欢乐之中。

Big Dance变奏工作坊展演

Big Dance的信念就是「人人都可起舞」,舞步由享誉国际的的编舞家艾甘.汉所创作。新约舞流舞蹈课程的青年学员邀请「自由约」的观众,一起在艾甘.汉的创作之上再作变奏,一同将舞蹈变成日常生活的一部分,随时随地,随心起舞。

合作伙伴

香港演艺学院舞蹈学院校友会

自2013年重新成立以来,香港演艺学院舞蹈学院校友会旨在维持舞蹈学院及其校友的联系,以及校友之间的互动。舞蹈学院校友会相信这能够提供一个良好的基础,让舞蹈界及其他艺术领域可以在上面建立合作及交流的机会。



新约舞流

新约舞流最初于1993年成立,为本地非牟利之舞蹈艺术团体,其后由周佩韵,麦秀慧,联同几位热诚之年青艺术家于2008年重组。致力推广及发展本地舞蹈艺术文化,并培养与发掘年青新一代。舞团不断寻求艺术上的可能性,探索每出舞蹈作品之纯正与独特,希望使观众与作品之间有着更深层次的交流和对话。

www.passoverdance.org/
https://www.facebook.com/passoverdance/ 
https://www.youtube.com/user/Passoverdance/featured



社区文化发展中心共生舞团

共生舞团于2009年由社区文化发展中心成立。 「人人皆可舞」是共生舞的基本概念。每具身体各自特色,不论年龄及身体特质皆可参与。 「共生舞蹈」以Alito Alessi的「舞动所能」 (DanceAbility) 舞蹈方法为基础,糅合Dan Baron Cohen的「演/变」(Transformance)丶Nancy Stark Smith「潜动谱」(Underscore)及其他融合舞蹈与创意舞蹈元素,让不同特质的人士找回属于自身的舞动潜能,共生自由自在舞蹈。舞团成员包括视障、听障丶肢体障碍丶智障人士及专业舞者等。

http://www.cccd.hk/?a=doc&id=613 
https://www.facebook.com/SDTCCCD
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZuHqkTsSqA