Learning and interpretation is at the heart of M+. It is a vital link between the museum and our audience, which includes children, teenagers, adults, families, community organisations, school groups, educators, and people with different abilities. We have launched initiatives that deliver the museum learning experience right into schools and communities. Our current exhibition-related programmes serve as testing grounds for the long-term programmes planned for the future museum building.

Our Core Beliefs

Empower:
We believe that participation in arts and culture empowers individuals and transforms society. Our programmes and pedagogical approaches act as a catalyst for discovery. We provide multiple perspectives and entry-points to make contemporary visual culture accessible to visitors of all ages, backgrounds, and needs.

Expand:
A museum can expand horizons by providing informal and unconventional learning experiences outside the classroom. We are a complementary and alternative resource for students, educators, researchers, and other types of learners. To achieve these goals, M+ creates specific learning opportunities and engages in collaborative practices and partnerships.

Enrich:
The process of exploration and experimentation is an enriching experience for both M+ and its visitors. We value research and hope our work will contribute to a wider discourse on museum learning and interpretation. Therefore, we hope to foster a lifelong conversation with our audience, so that we can learn and grow together.

Enquiry:
learn@mplus.org.hk

See also

教学及诠释是M+ 的核心部份,它是连系博物馆和观众的一道重要桥梁。我们的观众包括儿童、青少年、成年人、家庭、社区机构、学校、教育工作者和不同能力的人士。 M+ 已推出一系列的教学活动,把博物馆的学习体验带进学校和社区;将现在举办的展览相关活动作为试点,为未来M+ 博物馆大楼内的长期活动提供借鉴经验。

核心信念

赋予可能:
我们相信,参与艺术文化活动能启发个人潜能,改善社会。 M+ 的活动和教学方法为不同年龄、背景和需求的观众提供不同视角和切入点,从而激发他们对当代视觉文化的兴趣,使所有人都能有所禆益。

开拓伸延:
透过轻松及有别于传统课堂的学习经验,博物馆能扩阔个人的视野。 M+ 为学生、教育工作者、研究人员和其他类型的学习人士提供辅助性或另类的资源。为了达成这些目标,M+ 致力开创不同的学习机会,与不同伙伴建立合作关系。

丰富深化:
对M+ 和参观者而言,探索和实验是一个不断丰富的学习体验旅程。我们重视研究,并希望这些工作能有助博物馆为教学及诠释方面拓宽讨论空间,促进与观众的长期对话,一起学习,共同成长。

查询:
learn@mplus.org.hk

相关内容