The West Kowloon Cultural District is a place to create, produce, learn, perform and celebrate all forms of performing arts.

Talents Recruitment for Tea House Rising Stars Troupe

The WKCD Xiqu Centre proposes to establish “Tea House Rising Stars Troupe”. We are now recruiting talented Ensemble Leader, Percussion Ensemble Leader, Performers and Musicians to be part of our troupe. Check out the web page for details and how to apply

Tanzmesse 2018 - Dance in Hong Kong

With the theme “Dance in Hong Kong”, West Kowloon and HKADC are collaborating to present a delegation of Hong Kong dance artists and contemporary dance works at Tanzmesse 2018 from 29 August to 1 September 2018. Before Tanzmesse, West Kowloon has organised workshop and sharing for local dance practitioners
7.6 - 25.7.2018

Blog

Read the collaborative stories about us

101 Dialogue on Cantonese Opera

In this talk, Pui Yan will share anecdotes and challenges in her career. In addition, she will introduce the costumes and make-up styles of sheng (male role) and dan, as well as singing styles and performing techniques used in Cantonese Opera. Participants may have the invaluable opportunities of trying on costumes
24.6.2018 | Campfire – Wong Chuk Hang

Cantonese Opera 101 - Music

This talk explores the musical elements of Cantonese opera, including vocal styles used by actors playing male and female roles, “melo-rhythmic” vocal forms and programmatic tunes, and more
17.7.2018 | H6 CONET

Creation for Freespace: Dramaturgy and Beyond

Through a range of public round-table discussions, small group practicum sessions and workshops, “Dramaturgy and Beyond” will delve into the discourse in and around the practice of dramaturgy and the tools that are useful to the creation of dance and theatre within the contemporary context
The workshop is open for application now
2-14.7.2018

What Is Stage: From Text to Space

Taking the theme “From Text to Space”, this year’s programme looks at the scenographic aesthetics of Jan Pappelbaum, head of Stage Design of Schaubühne Berlin. Register now
10.6-10.8.2018

Hong Kong International Black Box Festival

Co-presented with HKREP, the four-week festival showcases unconventional theatre forms that blur the lines between representations of fiction and reality. Each production invites the audience to become aware of our agency, allowing us to experience theatre in energising ways. Advance booking from now until 28 May 2018 at URBTIX
11.10 - 2.11.2018

Roving Exhibition on the Xiqu Centre

West Kowloon is staging a roving exhibition on the Xiqu Centre in which the general public can gain a greater understanding on the construction progress of the venue which is scheduled for opening in late 2018

ON VIEW: HONG KONG jen00'29
MULTIMEDIA

ON VIEW: HONG KONG

Sue Healey has collaborated with Maurice Lai and ten prominent Hong Kong dance artists to produce ON VIEW: HONG KONG, a screendance project exploring notions of portraiture, identity and the moving body through online videos. Watch now

Screendance School Programme

The Screendance School Programme connects artists and secondary school students to explore the synergy of dance and cinematography through talks and interactive workshops

Xiqu Centre Tour Docent Programme

Our trained docents play an important role in helping us engage with the public. If you are passionate about xiqu and would like to help us promote the art form and our future venue, apply now to join us as a Xiqu Centre tour docent. Application Deadline 30 June 2018

Freespace at Taikoo Place

Browse the photo album of Freespace at Taikoo Place
26.10 - 5.11.2017 | Taikoo Place

Performing Arts Internship Programme 2018-2019

Deadline for Intake 3 is 3 August 2018. Don't miss out

Xiqu Centre Xiqu Centre
Building

Xiqu Centre

A world-class arts venue dedicated to promoting the rich heritage of xiqu. See the latest updates on the Construction Progress

Freespace Freespace
BUILDING

Freespace

The platform for artists and audience to encounter, exchange ideas and explore the endless possibilities of performing arts without boundaries

Lyric Theatre Complex

A centre of excellence showcasing the best of Hong Kong and international dance and theatre. See the latest updates on the Construction Progress

西九文化区是一个集创作、学习、表演与艺术欣赏于一身的地方。

西九文化区戏曲中心「茶馆新星剧团」合约团员招募

西九文化区戏曲中心现正筹办「茶馆新星剧团」,选拔香港青年演员、音乐领导、击乐领导及乐师,借舞台演出及排练提高节目水平。有关遴选详情和报名方法,请即登入网站

德国杜塞尔多夫国际舞蹈博览会(Tanzmesse 2018)— Dance in Hong Kong

西九及艺发局以「Dance in Hong Kong」为主题,于今年8月29日至9月1日在德国杜塞尔多夫国际舞蹈博览会2018呈献香港舞蹈艺术家及其作品。西九于Tanzmesse举行前为业界策划工作坊及分享会7.6 - 25.7.2018

网志 blog-feature1
网志

网志

参阅网志与我们一同分享当中点滴

艺谈101──粤剧

西九邀请到粤剧花旦李沛妍分享她的艺术之路,回忆如何从初接触粤剧,走到入行的一步,再进而以承传和推广粤剧为己任。沛妍除了分享过程中的趣事和挑战,亦会简单介绍生、旦角的服饰妆容,以及介绍不同的唱腔及做手。观众可近距离与沛妍交流,更有机会试穿戏服
24.6.2018 | Campfire──黄竹坑

粤剧101──音乐

粤剧音乐经过两个世纪兼收并蓄的发展,才有今天丰富多彩的面貌,你对它的认识又有多少?粤剧唱腔有什么特色,昔日的粤剧唱念用的是哪种语言,粤曲是否像流行曲那样按谱填词
17.7.2018 | H6 CONET

表演艺术出版物

浏览我们的出版物

自由空间.创作:超越剧场构作

透过圆桌讨论、小组实习和工作坊。 「超越剧场构作」让参加者在当代的语境中,深入探讨剧场构作的理论和实践,以及有效用于舞蹈与戏剧创作中的工具
工作坊现正接受报名
2-14.7.2018

什么是舞台:由文本到空间

以「由文本到空间」为主题,聚焦德国柏林列宁广场剧院舞台设计总监杨.帕佩尔巴姆的舞台美学及其对文本及视觉的互为作用。活动包括公开讲座、演出放映及讨论和工作坊等,立即登记
10.6-10.8.2018

香港国际黑盒剧场节

由香港话剧团与西九携手举办,黑盒节带来四出来自不同地方的演出,透过别树一格的视角和创作方式,带领观众游走于真实与虚构之中,从不同角度探讨周遭世界,体验当代剧场的无尽可能。门票由即日起至2018年5月28日于城市售票网接受优先预订
11.10 - 2.11.2018

戏曲中心巡回展览

戏曲中心预计于2018年年底开幕,西九正举办有关戏曲中心的巡回展览,加深公众对中心的建筑进程和开幕前活动的了解

「光影舞蹈」舞蹈影像教育计划

「光影舞蹈」舞蹈影像教育计划为中学生度身订造,安排艺术家走入校园,透过讲座及体验日,引导学生从理论到实践了解舞蹈影像,以跨媒介形式表达自己

观・影── 香港舞者

西九联同澳洲编舞及舞蹈影像导演苏.希利及香港舞蹈影像摄影师黎宇文推出「观.影──香港舞者」,邀请十位香港优秀舞蹈家摄制一系列极具特色舞蹈影像。立即观看十段短片

戏曲中心导赏员计划

导赏员是公众接触西九和了解各项艺术设施和活动的重要桥梁之一。欢迎熟悉中国文化或表演艺术,热衷与人互动沟通,有志向公众推广戏曲艺术的人士报名参加。合资格的参加者将接受全面的培训,完成后成为戏曲中心导赏员。截止报名日期为6月30日

自由看@ 太古坊

浏览「自由看@ 太古坊」的相集
26.10 - 5.11.2017 | 太古坊

2018 – 2019年度表演艺术实习计划

第三轮实习计划现正公开接受报名,截止日期为2018 年8 月3 日,不容错过

小剧场戏曲展演

观赏「小剧场戏曲展演」的精选相片。

戏曲中心 戏曲中心
建筑

戏曲中心

为戏曲而设的世界级表演场地。按此了解工程最新进度

自由空间 自由空间
建筑

自由空间

自由空间让艺术家和观众会面,交流意念,并突破界限,探索表演艺术的无限可能

演艺综合剧场

演艺综合剧场是一个上演香港和国际优秀舞蹈和戏剧制作的顶级表演艺术场地。按此了解工程最新进度