• What strategies and approaches should the West Kowloon Cultural District (West Kowloon) adopt to build a vibrant cultural quarter for Hong Kong?
  • How can West Kowloon best become a platform for local and international artists to experiment, create and collaborate?
  • What can we learn from successful examples of overseas arts organisations, centres and festivals?
This third sharing session on Future Arts Development in Hong Kong brings together five artists – Sean Curran, Artistic Director of Theatre du Pif; Mo Lai, President of FM Theatre Power; Even Lam, Artistic Director of Jumbo Kids Theatre; Marble Leung, Head of Programme and Education of Hong Kong Repertory Theatre and Daniel Yeung, renowned dance artist – to discuss these questions in light of insights gained from recent visits to arts organisations, centres and festivals in Europe and Asia.

As part of the Overseas Training / Research programme, Sean Curran visited celebrated theatres in France, Britain and Ireland to study how different establishments produce quality programmes and provide space for artists to explore their creativity. Mo Lai looked at policies on street performances and observed the operations and coordination practices for outdoor arts events in Britain. Even Lam visited theatres for children in the Czech Republic to gain a deeper understanding of the programming and operation possibilities for children’s theatre in Hong Kong. Marble Leung visited Japan and Korea to study current theatre developments. Daniel Yeung attended small-to-medium-sized festivals in Japan and exchanged thoughts and ideas with arts practitioners.

Since 2013, the Overseas Training / Research Programme for Leaders from Local Arts Groups on Future Arts Development in Hong Kong has enabled five local artistic and administrative leaders to conduct overseas research visits to expand their vision, enhance their practical skills and knowledge, and extend their global networks. The first phase of the programme was completed in 2015. The programme is currently in its second phase.

If you would like to attend this free sharing session, please register here.


Date:
11 April 2016 (Mon)

Time:
3:00-6:00pm 

Venue:
Fringe Dairy, Fringe Club, 2 Lower Albert Road, Central, Hong Kong

Speakers:
Sean Curran, Mo Lai, Even Lam, Marble Leung, Daniel Yeung

Respondent:
Louis Yu, Executive Director, Performing Arts, WKCDA

Moderator:
Anna CY Chan, Head, Artistic Development (Dance), WKCDA

Language:
Simultaneous interpretation in English and Cantonese will be available. 

Registration:
Register now

For enquiry, please contact Ms Zoe Wong of HKADC at 2820 1094
Free admission on a first come first served basis

Co-organized by:

See more

Venue

See also

• 西九文化区(西九)应采用什么策略和方法为香港创造一个充满活力的文化区?
  • 西九如何为本地及国际艺术家建立实验、创造及合作的平台?
  • 我们可以从海外的艺术机构、艺术中心和艺术节的成功案例中学到什么?

五位本地艺术家:进剧场艺术总监纪文舜、好戏量主席赖恩慈、大细路剧团艺术总监林英杰、香港话剧团节目及教育主管梁子麒及著名舞蹈家杨春江,将与大家分享他们对这些问题的见解,以及他们从欧洲及亚洲考察中所得的经验及洞察。

纪文舜到访法国、英国及爱尔兰的知名剧场,了解机构如何制作高水平的节目及如何为艺术家提供探索、实验及创作空间;赖恩慈参考英国街头演出的相关政策,考察当地营运及管理户外艺术活动的方式;林英杰则走访捷克的儿童剧团,深入了解当地儿童剧团的创作及营运模式;梁子麒前往日本及韩国,考察两地剧场的发展现况;杨春江则考察日本的中小型艺术节及与不同艺术节的艺术工作者交流会面。

「本地艺团领袖人才海外考察及培训计划」支持五名本地演艺及行政领袖,于2013 至2015 年期间,远赴海外进行考察及观摩,以扩濶艺术视野,提升实务知识及技能,并开拓国际网络。第一阶段计划已于2015 年完成。为延续第一阶段的考察成果,五名艺术家于2015 至2016 年进行第二阶段计划。

按此登记参加分享会,了解他们于第二阶段的海外考察经验及当中的得着。

日期:
11.4.2016(星期一)

时间:
下午3:00-6:00

地点:
香港中环下亚厘毕道二号艺穗会地下奶库

讲者:
纪文舜赖恩慈林英杰梁子麒杨春江

回应:
茹国烈,西九文化区管理局表演艺术行政总监

主持:
陈颂瑛,西九文化区管理局艺术发展主管(舞蹈)

语言:
现场设有英语及粤语即时传译。

预先登记:
按此登记

查询详情,请致电香港艺术发展局王瑞琳小姐2820 1094

费用全免,先到先得

合办:

westkowloon
hkadc

查看更多

地点

相关内容