Take A Leap

High-powered street dance meets parkour, Take A Leap, an outdoor event that takes place at the West Kowloon Waterfront Promenade on 1 March will bring together some of the brightest talents in the city, and take you on a journey to Hong Kong’s youth and street culture.

Climbing up walls, leaping across gaps and landing from high falls are just some of the breathtaking moves that you can expect from the parkour programme. Co-curated by Hong Kong Parkour Association, our parkour performers will showcase their free flowing self-expression and agility, alongside free workshops in which you can get to explore and understand the spirit behind this new art form.

As well as parkour, you can also experience the best of Hong Kong’s vibrant street dance. Co-curated by Hongboy@Rhythm Attack, this is the place for some serious popping, breaking and locking. The street dance programme consists of performances, workshops and exciting battles.

Take A Leap is the first programme of Freespace Series, which will act as a laboratory to test out cross-discipline performing arts projects for future Freespace Fest. Find out more about our co-curators or visit the programme schedule for more details.  

About Freespace
Freespace is one of the venues at the West Kowloon Cultural District. It aims to nurture local talents and energize the local performing arts scene. With a Black Box theatre and open space, Freespace is the perfect platform for artists and audience to encounter, exchange ideas and explore the endless possibilities of performing arts without boundaries.

Date
1 March 2014 (Saturday)

Time
14:00 to 22:30

Venue
West Kowloon Waterfront Promenade (Close to Typhoon Shelter Entrance)

Enquiries
2200-0010

Free admission on first-come, first-served basis

Food and Drink
Apart from bringing your own food, there’s a Food & Beverage booth onsite to tantalise all kinds of taste buds. Remember to bring your own mug, container and utensils to save the environment!  
*Please note that there will be a small charge HK$3 for each set of container and utensil.

Remarks

  • Information of the event  will also be available on the our Facebook page.
  • Please use the Typhoon Shelter Entrance of the Promenade as it is closer to the performance area.
  • Programmes will be cancelled when a thunderstorm warning, a red or black rainstorm warning or a typhoon signal no. 8 or above is hoisted
  • All programmes are subject to change, updated information will be available on our website.
  • Please use public transport to Take a Leap.
  • Wear something comfortable and warm. Please check the weather report before setting off and pack your waterproof clothing if necessary.

See more

Venue

自由跃

西九文化區將聯合本地最耀眼的表演藝術單位 - 香港飛躍道協會及節拍攻擊,於3月1日在西九龙海濱長廊呈獻免費戶外節目「自由跃」,讓觀眾認識本地的街舞和跑酷文化。

香港跑酷高手将以灵活敏捷的身手,自由流畅地展现攀越高墙、跳过间隙、从高处跃下等另类表演艺术。观众更可参与免费的跑酷工作坊,体验这个律动艺术的独特之处及背后的精神理念。

同場還有本地最優秀的街舞演出。舞者將會在「自由跃」施展渾身解數,展示 popping、breaking 、locking及freestyle等不同的街舞風格及技巧。

「自由跃」是「自由約」系列的首個節目。此系列著重並鼓勵跨界別表演藝術交流、試驗,亦是西九年度大型戶外藝術節「自由野」的实验空间。了解更多关于节目策划节目时间表

有关「自由野」
未来西九场地之一「自由野」旨在培育表演人才,以及革新本地表演艺术。表演以外,「自由野」也是为艺术家及观众提供一个交流的平台无论在开放的户外环境或黑盒剧场中,我们将与表演艺术家们一起突破界限,探索各种发展本地表演艺术的方向。

日期
2014年3月1日(星期六)

时间
下午2时至晚上10时30分

地点
西九龙海滨长廊(近避风塘入口)

查询
2200-0010

免费入场,先到先得

餐饮
观众除可自备食物与亲友分享,亦可光顾场内的小食部,在欣赏表演之际同时享用美食。为响应环保,请自备可重复使用的杯碟及餐具。
*每份容器及餐具将会收取港币3元正。

备注

  • 更多节目资料,请留意西九文化区Facebook专页
  • 建议使用西九龙海滨长廊避风塘入口前往「自由跃」
  • 当雷暴警告、红色、黑色暴雨警告讯号、八号或以上烈风讯号生效时,所有节目将暂停举办
  • 主辦單位有權更改節目資料及时间,最新資訊請留意西九文化區網頁
  • 請盡量使用公共交通工具前往「自由跃」
  • 建议穿着舒适及保温衣服,请留意天文台最新天气报告,如遇天雨,请带备防水外套及雨具,以备不时之需

查看更多

地点