The first section of the Art Park and waterfront promenade is now open to the public and provides stunning views of Victoria Harbour and Hong Kong Island, and is particularly lovely at sunset for photography.

The new Art Park is the green heart of the cultural district and features a rich variety of trees and green planting as well as open lawn spaces for leisure and relaxation.  You can picnic, play games, walk pets, run, or hire and ride a SmartBike while enjoying picture perfect views of the harbour and Hong Kong island. The new section of the waterfront promenade also gives a taster of how the future two kilometre promenade that will extend all along the district from Tsim Sha Tsui will look like.

The Art Park provides a vibrant venue for open-air performances as well as art exhibitions and other cultural events.  It is also the new home of our popular free event Freespace Happening, which takes place on the second weekend of each month from September to March.  Freespace Happening features live music, dance, literature themed activities, a handicraft market, creative workshops and much more.  Visit the What’s On Section for more details. 

Located in the Art Park are two venues, the M+ Pavilion which acts as M+’s home for exhibitions while the M+ building is under construction; and Freespace, an exciting new black box theatre that can hold up to 900 people and which includes a café/bar where small intimate performances can be accommodated. Freespace is scheduled to open in April 2019.

New areas of the Art Park will continue to open to the public through 2018-19.

If you are interested in trees and plants and would like to learn more about the species we are growing in the Art Park, please join our free Park Tour and Workshop

We also offer a special tour for schools and community groups wishing to learn more about the park. A Walk in the Park is a 15-minute tour offered on request and led by Park Ambassadors who explain the story behind the design and management of the Art Park.  For reservations or enquiries, please call (852) 2200 0778 or email artpark@wkcda.hk

Located near the Art Park, our Nursery Park remains open to the public. This space which has provided a home for the growing trees that are planted in the Art Park, is available for hire and can be enjoyed by the public for exercise and pet walking. The Nursery Park includes a food kiosk and toilet facilities.

map

Click on the map to enlarge, or find us on Google Maps.

See also

部份的艺术公园及海滨长廊新段现已开放,让您饱览维多利亚港和港岛景致,更是拍摄日落的好地方。

艺术公园为文化区的绿色心脏地带,种植多种树木和植物,兼有辽阔的草坪供大众轻松自在地休憩与享乐。您可以在艺术公园内野餐、嬉戏、与宠物玩耍,或在沿途风景如画的海滨长廊跑步、踏「悠游西九」单车,率先感受未来文化区的景色和活动体验。

艺术公园为表演艺术、展览,以及其他文化活动提供别具特色的全新户外场地,例如在9月至3月期间、每月第二个周末举行的「自由约」,为观众带来现场音乐、舞蹈、文学、创意市集及工作坊等节目。详情请浏览网址:www.westkowloon.hk/whatson

艺术公园内设有两个艺术文化场地:M+展亭自由空间。 M+展亭是M+博物馆落成前的主要展览场地。而自由空间设有可容纳900个企位的黑盒剧场,以及适合小型演出的酒吧和咖啡厅。自由空间将于2019年4月开幕。

其他部份的艺术公园将于2018年至2019年期间陆续启用。

若有兴趣了解艺术公园内栽种的树木及植物品种,欢迎大家参与免费的「公园导赏及工作坊」。

我们更会提供特别导赏服务,让有兴趣了解更多关于苗圃公园的学校及社区团体参与。 「公园散散步」是一个15分钟的导赏团,由公园大使分享设计及管理苗圃公园背后的故事。预约导赏及查询,请致电(851) 2200 0778 或电邮至artpark@wkcda.hk

邻近艺术公园的苗圃公园仍然开放。苗圃公园是培植艺术公园内不同植物和景观的试验场。它是公众休憩的好去处,也可供各机构及团体租用,举办户外活动。苗圃公园内设有小食亭及洗手间。

地圖

点击放大地图,或在Google地图上寻找文化区的位置。

相关内容