As part of Impression∞Hong Kong, the West Kowloon Cultural District presents Cultural Hong Kong at City Gallery in Central from 20 June to 30 November.

This is the first major public exhibition on the West Kowloon Cultural District since the public engagement exercise in 2011. The exhibition features four new building models, including a large-scale highly detailed model of the Xiqu Centre that exposes the inside of the theatre to show what happens both front of house and backstage; a model of the M+ museum of visual culture; the first publicly seen model of the Lyric Theatre Complex; and a conceptual design model of the proposed Hong Kong Palace Museum. The exhibition also includes a unique Virtual Reality tour of the Xiqu Centre that allows you to experience what seeing a show will be like when the Xiqu Centre opens in 2018.

An interactive model of the district identifies key features related to the district’s planning – the mix of buildings, the public access, the connectivity and the future underground road that will keep traffic below ground and make the district a place for walking and cycling. There is also a guide to the many trees now growing in the Nursery Park ready for planting in the Art Park, and a look at a selection of art works from the M+ collection by Hong Kong artists.

Through information panels, touch screens, renderings and videos the public can find out more about the West Kowloon Cultural District, the principles behind the district, the facilities and buildings both under construction and in planning, as well as the many programmes and events that have been undertaken by the West Kowloon Cultural District since 2012, including Freespace Happening, the many M+ exhibitions, the Rising Stars of Cantonese Opera and the West Kowloon Bamboo Theatre.

Date: 
20 June to 30 November 2017

Opening Hours: 
10am–6pm
Closed on Tuesdays (except 20 June)

Venue:
City Gallery, Central

Free Admission

Cultural Hong Kong is part of Impression∞Hong Kong




Impression∞Hong Kong
– organised by





Impression∞Hong Kong is one of the Hong Kong SAR’s 20th  Anniversary Celebration Events

西九文化区将于六月二十日至十一月三十日期间,在中环展城馆举办专题展览,为公众介绍文化区这个项目。是次展览为「印象∞香港」的其中一部分。

这是2011年举办的公众参与活动后,西九首次呈献有关文化区的展览。展览将展出四个全新建筑模型,包括展示戏曲中心内部设计的大型横切面模型、M+视觉文化博物馆的模型、首次公开展出的演艺综合剧场模型,以及香港故宫文化博物馆的概念设计。公众可透过虚拟实境技术,率先体验在戏曲中心观赏演出的乐趣。

展览内的立体互动模型将展示西九发展规划特色-发展图则、行人及交通网络,以及为创造一个让公众享受便捷舒适的文化区而设的地下道路。公众亦可使用手触式互动屏幕,浏览现时在苗圃公园内的树木品种、或欣赏从M+ 馆藏中精选出来的香港艺术家的作品。

场内更设有展板、互动屏幕、数码绘图及录像,让公众从进一步认识西九文化区及其理念、各个场地的规划及发展进程,以及西九自2012年以来举办的节目与活动,包括「自由约」、M+展览、「粤剧新星展」及「西九大戏棚」等。

日期:
2017年6月20日至11月30日

开放时间:
上午10时至晚上6 时
逢星期二(6月20日除外)休馆

地点:
中环展城馆

免费入场


「艺・文」为「印象∞香港」的一部分




「印象∞香港」主办机构





「印象∞香港」为香港特别行政区成立二十周年活动之一