There Are No Others / Bight of the Twin

There Are No Others / Bight of the Twin

7.4.2017, 20:10

Opening the Genderfluid series, this double bill takes a personal look at the body, the self and the other, pairing Amy Amos Gebhardt’s slow-motion short of falling naked bodies shot against a changing cloudscape with Hazel Hill McCarthy III’s documentary on Genesis Breyer P-Orridge’s journey to the Vodoun Twin Festival in Benin

 

 

DETAIL  BUY
Angst Essen/Eat Fear / Uterus Man / Ex Nilalang

Angst Essen/Eat Fear / Uterus Man / Ex Nilalang

8.4.2017, 16:40

Presenting works that challenge cultural and gender stereotypes, this triple bill features Ming Wong’s re-enactment of a seminal Fassbinder film, an anime short of an androgynous superhero by Lu Yang, and a series of four performance videos by Club Ate that transform Filipino urban myths and traditional folklore into stories of queer resistance

 

DETAIL  BUY
Minsan Isang Panahon (Once Upon a Time) / Class Picture / Start from Zero / Bundled

Duilian / Orlando

8.4.2017, 19:20

Two sumptuous stories of historical fiction that cross the boundaries of time, country and gender: Wu Tsang’s dreamlike martial-arts love story about a revolutionary poet set in present-day Hong Kong, and Sally Potter’s daring adaptation of Virginia Woolf’s Orlando, a playful story of a young man who, mid-way through a life that spans four centuries, wakes one morning as a woman

 

DETAIL   BUY
Inextinguishable Fire / Lover, Other: The Story of Claude Cahun and Marcel Moore

Inextinguishable Fire / Lover, Other: The Story of Claude Cahun and Marcel Moore

9.4.2017, 14:10

A double bill that explores the performative self, identity politics and trauma, featuring a performance video by transgender artist and stunt person Cassils, and an experimental documentary by Barbara Hammer profiling the Surrealist artists, Nazi Resisters and lovers, Claude Cahun and Marcel Moore

 

DETAIL  BUY
Shape of a Right Statement / Stateless Things

Sérgio e Simone #2 / Love Man, Love Woman

9.4.2017, 16:00

Exploring how indigenous religions can offer a safe haven for transgressive gender identities, this double bill features Virginia de Medeiros’s documentary portrait of Simone, a transvestite prostitute who assumes a double identity as Sergio, an evangelical preacher, and Nguyen Trinh Thi’s profile of master Luu Ngoc Duc, a flamboyant spirit medium of the Vietnamese Dao Mau religion

 

DETAIL  BUY

根本沒有別人 / 雙生之絆

根本没有别人/ 双生之绊

7.4.2017, 20:10

两部开幕作品将深入剖析「身体」、「自我」和「他人」这三个概念,Amy Amos Gebhardt的短片以慢动作拍摄裸体在变幻莫测的云景中升降;而Hazel Hill McCarthy III则以纪录片追踪Genesis Breyer P-Orridge前往贝宁共和国参加巫毒双胞胎节之旅

 

详情  购票
吞噬恐惧/ 子宫战士/ 前生物

吞噬恐惧/ 子宫战士/ 前生物

8.4.2017, 16:40

三部作品不约而同地对文化及性别上的刻板定型作出挑战──黄汉明将法斯宾达名作再现银幕;陆扬的动画短片以雌雄同体的超级英雄为主角;Club Ate以一共四章的表演录像系列,将菲律宾民间传说转化成酷儿的抵抗故事

 

详情  购票
對聯/對練 / 美人奧蘭朵

对联/对练/ 美人奥兰朵

8.4.2017, 19:20

两个跨越时间、地域和性别的华丽历史故事──曾吴把革命诗人的爱情故事设定在现代香港,再加入武术设计,如梦似幻;Sally Potter大胆改编维珍尼亚・吴尔芙同名小说的《美人奥兰朵》,叙述一个年轻时空旅人一觉醒来变成女儿身的故事,玩味十足

 

详情   购票
火焰永不熄灭/ 另类,爱人:哥迪和马素的故事

火焰永不熄灭/ 另类,爱人:哥迪和马素的故事

9.4.2017, 14:10

探讨自我表述、身分政治与创伤的两部作品,包括变性艺术家兼特技人Cassils的表演录像,以及芭芭拉.汉默的实验纪录片,记述了哥迪和马素这两位超现实主义艺术家、反纳粹斗士和恋人的事迹

 

详情  购票
沙治奥与西蒙#2 / 爱男爱女

沙治奥与西蒙#2 / 爱男爱女

9.4.2017, 16:00

最后两部作品探讨本土宗教如何成为跨性别人士的避风港:Virginia de Medeiros的纪录片刻划了巴西变性妓女兼宗教领袖西蒙的烦恼;阮纯诗则以镜头道出越南著名道母教灵媒大师刘玉的故事

 

详情  购票