Tang Shu-wingBen YuenEmily KwanRicky ChanBilly ChanAnthony Yeung

Tang Shu-wing
Director / Adaptation
Tang Shu-wing
Photo: Rafal Placek

A world-class director and renowned theatre educator​, Tang Shu-wing was formerly ​Dean of the School of Drama at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts​.​ He has directed over 50 works and has been described in the media as “one of the most talented theatre directors of Hong Kong”. Tang studied Theatre Studies at ​the ​Université de la Sorbonne Nouvelle​ in Paris. He was strongly influenced by physical theatre, dance and visual arts, and​ used to travel to India for spiritual formation. His works contain both traditional and contemporary features, and productions like Titus Andronicus 2.0, Detention, Thunderstorm and The Tragedy of Macbeth have all been performed at international arts festivals. A three-time Best Director at the Hong Kong Drama Awards, Tang has been made an Officier de l’Ordre des Arts et des Lettres by the French Ministry of Culture and Communication, and has also received an Honorary Fellowship from the Hong Kong Arts Centre.

Ben Yuen
Cast
Ben YuenBen Yuen was born in Hong Kong, and became a full-time professional theatre actor with the Chung Ying Theatre Company in 1988. He also took on the roles of playwright and director in many productions. In 2011, he graduated with a Master of Fine Arts degree in Drama from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. He has participated in more than a hundred drama performances, including Freshly Frozen School, Les Misérables, Alive in the Mortuary, Macbeth and the musical First Date. He was nominated for Best Actor for Leaving to Stay at the 1st Chinese Short Film Media Awards, and for Suk Suk at the 56th Golden Horse Awards. He won Best Actor (Feature Film) for Head-To-Tail at the 2nd Hong Kong Film Art International Film Festival, and Best Supporting Actor for Tracey at the 38th Hong Kong Film Awards and the 55th Golden Horse Awards.

Emily Kwan
Cast
Emily Kwan
Emily is a full-time actress. She graduated in 1990 from the School of Drama at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, where she was awarded the Jockey Club Scholarship and the Jackie Chan Charitable Foundation Scholarship. After joining Television Broadcasts Limited, she starred in many TV dramas, including The Legend of the Condor Heroes, Xiaoli Feidao, Sword Stained with Royal Blood, Food of Love and A Measure of Love. She was also cast in the movies The Untold Story, Dr. Lamb, Victim, The Case of the Cold Fish and Love in the River. On stage, she appeared in Love in a Fallen City, Wild Boar, The Memory of Water and Our Journal of Springtime – The Musical. She also won Best Actress at the 28th Hong Kong Drama Awards for her role in The Memory of Water. Emily is a Cantonese opera lover, and was taught by Law Ka-ying and Lee Bo-ying.

Ricky Chan
Set and Costume Designer
Ricky Chan
Ricky Chan graduated with an honours degree from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 1996, majoring in Set and Costume Design. He is currently a full-time senior lecturer at the APA’s Theatre Design Department, and was Chairman of the Hong Kong Association of Theatre Technicians & Scenographers from 2008 to 2012. He has designed for over 100 critically acclaimed productions, and his design for Hong Kong Repertory Theatre’s Dr. Faustus won him his third Best Set Design Award at the 2011 Hong Kong Drama Awards. Ricky has been active in theatre arts after graduation, and has also made a remarkable effort in arts education. His numerous specialities have nourished his insistent attitude towards life. In 2009, he gained a Master of Arts degree in Intercultural Studies from The Chinese University of Hong Kong. He hopes that, through education, his passion for the pursuit of design and arts will reach a new level.

Billy Chan
Lighting Designer
Billy Chan
Photo: Chris Chan

Billy graduated from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, majoring in Theatre Lighting Design. In 2017, he won Best Stage Art Lighting Design at the Shanghai Jing’an Modern Drama Valley One Drama Awards for his work Edward Lam Dance Theatre’s What is Sex?. In 2019, he won the award for Outstanding Lighting Design at the Hong Kong Dance Awards for the Hong Kong Dance Company’s Waiting Heart. He also won Best Lighting Design for Chung Ying Theatre’s production of Rashomon, an award he also received for Hong Kong Repertory Theatre’s Secret of Resurrection in 2008. Billy’s recent works include the Hong Kong Arts Festival music theatre and chamber opera double bill Journey to the West Rewind / Women Like Us; The Originals – Hong Kong Musicals in Concert; Yat Po Singers’ Love, Death, and Everything In-between; Shanghai Ran Space’s original musical Into the White Night; and Hong Kong Ballet’s The Great Gatsby.

Anthony Yeung
Music Coordinator and Sound Designer
Anthony Yeung
Anthony is a graduate of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, where he started teaching in 2004. In 2003, he won Best Sound Design in the 12th Hong Kong Drama Awards, and in 2017, he won Outstanding Sound Design in the 19th Hong Kong Dance Awards. Since 2008, he has been an advisor to Soundpocket, a sound-art organization, and in 2010, his company was appointed as Sound Consultant for Dolby Laboratories. Recently, Anthony has worked for the Chung Ying Theatre Company and City Contemporary Dance Company on Pride and Prejudice and Re-Mark, respectively. He has also worked on Wenguang Explores the Valley by the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority, as well as a number of productions for the Hong Kong Dance Company, including Chinese Hero: A Lone Exile; Theatre Horizon, including Luting: Goodbye History, Hello Future; Prospects Theatre, including Brandon & Louise; and Hong Kong Theatre Works, including The Young Hero.

邓树荣袁富华关宝慧陈志权陈焯华杨我华

邓树荣
导演/改编
邓树荣
摄影:Rafal Placek

国际知名导演及戏剧教育家,香港演艺学院戏剧学院前院长。作品超过50部,受媒体誉为「香港最具才华的剧场导演之一」。于巴黎新索邦大学攻读戏剧研究,深受形体剧场及舞蹈艺术影响;亦曾往印度灵修,领悟到剧场乃透过自我发现而认识人生的艺术。多元的文化背景及修养,使其作品独特地融汇传统与当代。导演作品如《泰特斯2.0》、《打转教室》、《舞・雷雨》及《马克白的悲剧》等常获邀于不同国际艺术节上演。为香港舞台剧奖三届最佳导演奖、法国文化部「艺术及文学军官勋章」及香港艺术中心「艺术荣誉奖」等得主。

袁富华
演出
袁富华香港资深戏剧工作者、演员、导演,活跃于剧场及电影拍摄工作,亦为香港演艺学院(电影系)兼职讲师。1988年加入中英剧团为全职演员,除演员外亦曾担当编剧及导演。2011年获香港演艺学院戏剧学院艺术硕士学位(导演),毕业导演作品《回收旖旎时光》为第39届香港艺术节委约作品。曾参演剧目逾百,近期作品有百老汇爱情音乐喜剧《First Date》及《今晚打老虎》。2019年凭舞台剧《揽炒爱情狂》于第二十八届香港舞台剧奖荣获「最佳男配角」(喜剧/闹剧)。影视演出亦备受肯定,凭《爱・留・离》获提名第一届华语短片传媒大奖──最佳演员奖;2019年凭《翠丝》打令哥一角荣获第55届金马奖最佳男配角,以及第38届香港电影金像奖最佳男配角;于第56届金马奖凭《叔・叔》获提名最佳男主角。同年凭香港本土电影《对倒》获第二届香港影艺国际电影节最佳男主角(长片)。

关宝慧
演出
关宝慧
全职演员。1990年毕业于香港演艺学院戏剧系,在校曾获颁赛马会及成龙奖学基金。毕业至今一直活跃于不同媒体。曾为香港无线电视旗下艺员,期间主演了多部电视剧,包括《三喜临门》、《射雕英雄传》、《小李飞刀》、《碧血剑》、《阖府统请》、《缘来没法挡》等,也曾尝试主持工作及表演唱歌。与此同时也参与了《人肉叉烧包》、《羔羊医生》、《目露凶光》、《月黑风高》、《男人胸女人home》等多部电影的演出。舞台剧方面,则参与了《蛋散与猪扒》、《倾城之恋》、《野猪》、《星海留痕》、《她妈的葬礼》、《我们的青春日志》(歌舞剧)。2019年凭《她妈的葬礼》夺得第28届舞台剧最佳女主角奖。爱好粤剧,曾受教于罗家英及李宝莹的门下。

陈志权
舞台及服装设计
陈志权
香港演艺学院舞台设计高级讲师。1996年毕业于香港演艺学院,获艺术学士学位,主修布景及服装设计。曾于2008年至2012年担任香港舞台技术及设计人员协会主席。至今设计过百作品,作品屡获奖项,包括凭香港话剧团《浮士德》获得香港舞台剧奖2011「最佳布景设计」。2009年修毕香港中文大学文化硏究课程,获颁文学硕士学位。

陈焯华
灯光设计
陈焯华
摄影:Chris Chan

毕业于香港演艺学院科艺学院,主修剧场灯光设计。2017年凭非常林奕华《红楼梦》获上海静安现代戏剧谷壹戏剧大赏年度最佳舞台美术类(灯光设计)奖。分别于2008年凭《梨花梦》(香港话剧团),及于2019年凭中英剧团《罗生门》,两度问鼎香港舞台剧奖最佳灯光设计;亦凭香港舞蹈团《紫玉成烟》获香港舞蹈年奖2019杰出灯光设计。其他作品包括香港艺术音乐剧场《后话西游》与室内歌剧《两个女子》、香港原创音乐剧音乐会《我们的音乐剧》、一铺清唱《三生三世爱情余味》、tbc舞台剧《情敌劝退师》、上海染空间音乐香港剧《白夜行》及香港舞蹈团《大亨小间》。

杨我华
音乐统筹及音响设计
杨我华
毕业于香港演艺学院,除音响设计和唱片制作工作外,还参与声音艺术创作。2004年开始于香港演艺学院任教。由2008年起为声音艺术组织「声音掏腰包」担任顾问,及2010年起成为「杜比实验室」声音顾问。舞台制作包括香港舞蹈团《弦舞》及《紫玉成烟》、城市当代舞蹈团《RE-MARK》及《冬之旅・春之祭》、西九文化区《文广探谷》,和中英剧团《初见》、《人生原是一首辛歌》及《靖海氛记・张保仔》等。2003年获第12届香港舞台剧奖最佳音响设计。2017年凭《红楼・梦三阕》获香港舞蹈年奖「杰出声音设计」。