Tang Kwok Hin: Look at You

“This workshop really opened my eyes and made me think. I’d never imagined that actions and language could be a form of art too. But art can be dynamic, it can let viewers be participants as well.” Ashley Kwan, Class 5D, United Christian College (Kowloon East)

“I’ve learned some new slang expressions like “Soy sauce, chilly sauce” (meaning: do whatever you want) and realised that it can be a form of art. Everything we do in our life leaves traces and has an effect, it can impact other people and influence the way things turn out.” Ms. Chan, Class F4VA2, Creative Secondary School

“This workshop has given me a better understanding of art. Art is not just about drawing and sculpture, it can also be expressed through sounds and actions.” Ms. Ng, Class 5A, Fanling Lutheran Secondary School

“The part of the workshop that made the biggest impression was having to find a passer-by to draw a picture for me near Shatin Town Hall. People really took time to draw. Even though we didn’t know each other, we made a connection through this simple interaction.” Ms. Li, Class 4D, TWGHs Sun Hoi Directors' College

“Usually, I wouldn’t start talking to strangers on the street, but this activity (though with a purpose) has given me the chance to come into contact with different people. It was really interesting.” Karly, Class 5B, S.K.H. Lam Kau Mow Secondary School

Siu Wai Hang: Disappearing Over the Decade


"I originally thought that things like old shops, traditional grocery stores and telephone booths would disappear.
But [after attending the workshop, I learned that] the public thought it would be certain types of human bonding that would disappear, like compassion and the sentiments between people, etc.
This changed the way I thought about it. People are concerned about human relationships, not just about things." Ivy, Class 4A, St. Paul’s School (Lam Tin)

"Photography helps me realise what I really care about in a certain matter or object . Sometimes we have too many thoughts in our head and don’t know how to focus. If we can recognise the things that are important, we can gain a deeper understanding and be clear about our goals and the things that drive us.
The part of the workshop that made the biggest impression was the theme. In the city, we’re all moving so fast we don’t have time to appreciate what’s happening around us. But this workshop allowed us, a group of students just focused on our studies, to slow down, to see the world clearly and think about what we have to cherish." Ms. Li, Class 5E, Lok Sin Tong Wong Chung Ming Secondary School

"Initially I wasn’t interested in photography, but this workshop inspired me to use it more often in my own art work. There are lots of different techniques that can be used with this media." Leah Putnam, Year 12, Renaissance College

"Interviewing the public made the biggest impression on me [in this workshop]. It helped me to think outside the box, to think about the question ‘What will disappear?’ from a different angle.
The concept of the activity was what attracted me most. The topic makes us think and share about what will disappear in Hong Kong and use photography to express our ideas." Stephanie, 11D, Po Leung Kuk Choi Kai Yau School

"I always thought photography was a way of collecting memories, and in a manner of speaking, stopping time. Objects captured on film are preserved for as long as the film remains. Participating in this workshop made me recognize that even the method of taking pictures has embodied many values behind. Polaroids, for one, is more of a symbol to instantly recreating a moment, witnessing blank space become filled." Angela Li, 9C, Po Leung Kuk Choi Kai Yau School

"The whole workshop was great. In the interview session I learnt how to communicate with people of different ages and understand how they feel about their life. Thinking about the things that will disappear in the next 50 years was also quite interesting, as I’d never thought about this before. I also think it’s great to get artistic inspiration from onsite investigations in the community." Wong Wing Yung, Yan Chai Hospital Wong Wah San Secondary School

邓国骞《潮潮俚》

汇基书院(东九龙)5D学生Ashley Kwan: 「这次工作坊扩阔了我思考,想不到原来行为、语言也是一种艺术,原来一份艺​​术作品可以是动态的,让看作品的人可以一齐参与。 」

启思中学F4VA2学生陈晓懿: 「我学懂原来「豉油辣椒酱」是俚语,原来艺术可以是这样。原来我们每一个人做的事都可以留下痕迹,影响到其他人,影响到故事的发展。 」

基督教香港信义会心诚中学5A学生吴家琪:  「参与是次工作坊后,令我对艺术方面的认识更深,令我知艺术不只是用绘画和雕塑来表达,更能以不同的声音、动作来演绎。 」

东华三院辛亥年总理中学4D学生李雅瑜:  「我最印象深刻是在沙田大会堂附近找路人给我画一幅画,因为每人都会很用心地画,尽管我们互不相识,亦可以由最基本的方法沟通。 」

圣公会林裘谋中学5B学生Karly: 「平日不会随便在街上找人搭讪,但这次活动(虽然有目的)令我有机会跟不同人接触,过程十分有趣。 」

萧伟恒《消失于未来几个十年》

蓝田圣保禄中学4A学生Ivy Chu:
我原先以为老商店,士多, 电话亭等会消失。但[参加这工作坊之后,我发现]原来公众想的大多是一种情的消失, 如爱心、人情等。这改变了我的想法, 原来公众想的都是人与人之间的关系, 并不只是一件物件。 」

乐善堂王仲铭中学5E学生李雅琦:
原来用摄影能够区分自己在一件事/物品中最著紧的是什么,有时候,我们思考的范围太阔,不懂得去仔细观察重点,如观察了重点,整件事都能够了解得更深入,清楚自己的目的及主题。我最深刻的是活动的主题。因为都市人通常步伐很急速,没有时间去欣赏身边的事物,但主题能够让我们一班只顾读书的学生慢慢停下脚步,看清这个世界,有什么要我们更珍惜。

启新书院学生Leah Putnam:「起初我对摄影没有与趣,但参加这个工作坊后,我发现摄影这个创作媒体原来包含了各种不同的技巧。我日后会多利用摄影在艺术创作上。 」

保良局蔡继有学校11D学生Stephanie:
我对访问大众印象最深刻,这使我们能走出自己的框框,然后在另一个角度思考这问题:什么东西会消失?活动的概念最吸引我。因为这题目可以引导我们思考香港将会消失的东西而去分享,利用摄影去表达。

保良局蔡继有学校9C学生Angela Li:「我一直以为摄影是收集记忆的方法之一,某程度上就像把时间静止,而被拍摄‧的物件因而得以保留在菲林上。参加这工作坊之后,我了解到摄影这个创作媒体背后包含了很多价值。宝丽莱即影即有相片不单即时重现一个时刻,更可以让我们目睹空白的菲林如何被填满的过程。 」

仁济医院王华湘中学学生黄泳蓉:
我觉得整个活动不错。在访问的环节中,我可以学到与不同年龄层的人聊天的内容要有不同,又可以从不同年龄层的人之中得知他们对现时有什么感受。我认为在思考未来50年有什么会消失对我来说是颇有启发性,因为我从未思考过。我觉得要亲身经历或实地考察都才能从社区找艺术创作灵感。