The Xiqu Centre is open to everyone. All public facilities are fully accessible for wheelchair users and people with physical disabilities. We also offer a range of access services for other patrons with disabilities. If you or your group have specific needs, please let us know when you book your ticket or sign up for a tour or other event and we will do our best to offer the required access services or accommodation. If you have enquiries during your visit, our on-site staff will be happy to assist.

Public Areas

Guide dogs:
Guide dogs and guide dogs in training are welcome in all Xiqu Centre facilities.

Accessible parking:
Our outdoor car park has a limited number of accessible parking spaces, available for eligible users on a first-come, first-served basis.
Access facilities at the information desk and ticket office:
The Xiqu Centre information desk and ticket office are equipped with an induction loop system and digital personal amplifiers for effective communication with visitors who are Deaf or hard of hearing. Visitors may request staff to communicate through the digital personal amplifier when necessary. 
Lifts:
All floors of the Xiqu Centre are connected by wheelchair accessible public lifts.
Accessible toilet:
Unisex accessible toilets are available on all floors except B1.
  Temporary refuge spaces:
Temporary refuge spaces are available on all floors for emergency purposes.


Theatres

Accessible seating:
Wheelchair accessible seats and companion seats are available in all theatres. For easy access and additional space, a number of aisle seats with removable armrests are available in the Grand Theatre. Both the Grand Theatre and Tea House Theatre also have easy access locations that can be reached either without steps or via a few steps. If you require one of these spaces, please make your booking as early as possible to ensure availability.
Assistive listening devices:
Assistive listening devices (ALDs) amplify and clarify sound by cutting down or eliminating ambient noise. Infrared systems are installed in the Grand Theatre, Tea House Theatre and Seminar Hall and headsets may be used at all seats within the venues. Devices can be borrowed on a first-come, first-served basis at the information desk.


Programmes

Access tours:
Our Xiqu Centre guided tours are fully accessible for wheelchair users and people with physical disabilities. Live Cantonese audio description and / or Hong Kong Sign interpretation are availableforgroup tour requests from eligible groups with at least 21 days’ advance notice. For more information, see https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqucentreguidedtours

Audio description:
Audio description is the provision of verbal description of visual elements of a performance or event to supplement the visual information of people with visual impairments. On-request Cantonese audio description services are available for learning programmes and group tours with advance notice (for learning programmes at least 14 days, for group tours at least 21 days). Requests can be made via the online registration form or by email. We will make every effort to accommodate requests and arrangements depending on availability. For more information, see https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqu-centre/learning

Assistive listening:
Assistive listening devices (ALDs) amplify and clarify sound by cutting down or eliminating ambient noise. Infrared systems are installed in the Grand Theatre, Tea House Theatre and Seminar Hall and headsets may be used at all seats within the venues. Devices can be borrowed on a first-come, first-served basis at the information desk.
Surtitles:
The venues are equipped with bilingual surtitle facilities and most performances are surtitled in Chinese and English. Please refer to the individual event information page for details.
Hong Kong Sign interpretation:
Sign interpretation is the translation between spoken language and sign language to facilitate communications between people who can hear and people who are Deaf or hard of hearing. On-request Hong Kong Sign interpretation services are available for learning programmes and group tours with advance notice (for learning programmes at least 14 days, for group tours at least 21 days). Requests can be made via the online registration form or by email. We will make every effort to accommodate requests and arrangements depending on availability. For more information, see https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqu-centre/learning. Please refer to the individual event information pages for details.

 

Courtesy wheelchairs:
A limited number of courtesy wheelchairs are available on a first-come, first-served basis at the information desk.

戏曲中心提供舒适通达的环境,欢迎所有人到访。如你或同行伙伴有任何特定需要,可于购票或报名参加活动时提出,我们定当尽力安排。如到访中心时遇到任何问题,请与联络场地职员。

公众地方

导盲犬:
正式及受训中之导盲犬皆可进出。

无障碍车位:
户外停车场设有无障碍车位,供合资格使用者使用,先到先得。
询问处及票务处的通达设施:
询问处及票务处均设有线圈感应系统及数码通话器,以便职员与聋人或弱听人士沟通。访客可向职员要求使用数码通话器。
升降机:
升降机可直达戏曲中心所有楼层。
畅通易达洗手间:
除B1 地库外,所有楼层均设有无分性别的无障碍洗手间。
 

临时庇护处:
所有楼层均设有临时庇护处,供紧急情况时用。


剧院

无障碍座位:
所有场地均设有轮椅使用者及陪同者座位。大剧院部份近走廊位置的座椅设有活动扶手板,方便过椅。剧院内也有较少楼梯上落或无需经过梯级的座位,有需要的观众可尽早购票。

辅助聆听器材:
辅助聆听器材可以减低背景杂音,令音效更清晰。戏曲中心的大剧院、茶馆剧场及演讲厅均备有红外线系统,接收范围覆盖整个场地,场内任何座位均可以使用辅助聆听器材。观众可于询问处以先到先得形式借用器材。


节目

通达导赏:
戏曲中心导赏团沿途均无障碍。同时,合资格团体可于导赏团最少21天前预约即时粤语口述影像及/或香港手语传译。有关导赏团详情,请浏览:https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqucentreguidedtours

口述影像
口述影像有条理地描述表演或节目的视觉元素,更具象地为视障人士补充视觉资讯。教育节目及团体导赏均可按需要提供粤语口述影像服务,观众须于活动举行前(教育节目至少14天,团体导赏则至少21天),透过网上报名表或电邮预约。西九文化区将视实际情况安排。详情请浏览:https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqu-centre/learning
辅助聆听器材:
辅助聆听器材能减低音效的背景杂音及加强清晰度。戏曲中心的大剧院、茶馆剧场及演讲厅均备有红外线系统,场内任何座位均可使用辅助聆听器材。观众可于询问处以先到先得形式借用。
字幕:
场地配备双语字幕系统,大部份节目均有中英文字幕,详情参看个别节目资料。
香港手语传译:
教育节目及团体导赏均可按需要提供香港手语传译服务,方便聋人、弱听人士及健听人士沟通。观众须于活动举行前(教育节目至少14天,团体导赏则至少21天),透过网上报名表或电邮预约。西九文化区将视实际情况安排。详情请浏览:https://www.westkowloon.hk/xiqu-centre/learning

 

 

备用轮椅:
询问处备有少量轮椅供访客借用,先到先得。