Highlights

Sigg Prize 2019 exhibition

Six shortlisted artists selected by an international jury of the inaugural Sigg Prize, present a range of mediums, including sculpture, site-specific installation, video and performance. The work featured in this exhibition address pressing questions that resonate across contexts
7.12.2019 - 13.4.2020|M+ Pavilion, Art Park

Beyond Words

Take centre stage in a communicative art experience that brings together hearing and hearing-impaired participants and encourages new perspectives on inclusivity. A participatory art experience created by local interdisciplinary artist Kingsley Ng and graduate students of the Hong Kong Baptist University
21-22.12.2019 | The Room, Freespace

Company Wayne McGregor – Autobiography

Illuminated by the sequencing of McGregor’s own genome, Autobiography is a dance portrait on the body as archive. Like life, each performance unfolds uniquely in a continuous reimagining, with the order of the dance pieces algorithmically assembled from a collection of 23 choreographic volumes. Asian premiere
10-12.1.2020|The Box, Freespace

HK Ballet in Residence 2020

Hong Kong Ballet take over our new venue with a four-day programme of indoor and outdoor ballet experiences for audiences of all ages. Events include the second edition of Hong Kong Cool: Ballet x Fashion and Yuri Ng’s Ballet Classics for Children: The Sleeping Beauty
6-9.2.2020|Freespace

Freespace Little Stage Managers

This interactive role-play workshop introduces children to the behind-the-scenes world of performing arts production at Freespace. Acting as mini assistant stage managers, participants explore the Freespace venue and learn fun facts about performing arts
14-22.12.2019|Freespace

Park Tour and Workshop

Join us for an introduction to the Art Park and discover the different tree species that planted in the park

Freespace

Hong Kong’s new centre for contemporary performance

Competition Pavilion

Located on the West Kowloon waterfront promenade, ‘Growing Up’ is the winning design in the first Hong Kong Young Architects & Designers Competition. It offers stunning harbour and sunset views as well as a space for leisure and relaxation

Street Performance Scheme

Apply to perform in the West Kowloon Art Park

精選

「希克獎2019」展覽

六位被首屆希克獎國際評審委員會選出的入圍藝術家以雕塑、場域特定裝置、錄像及表演,回應廣涉不同社會脈絡的迫切議題
7.12.2019 - 13.4.2020|藝術公園M+展亭

言外知音

跨領域藝術家伍韶勁與浸會大學藝術碩士畢業生聯手設計這個參與式藝術體驗,健聽人士和聽障人士透過各種言語以外的方法,互相述說和聆聽對方最個人的故事
21-22.12.2019 | 自由空間細盒

韋恩・麥葛萊格舞團──我的基因舞譜

英國編舞家韋恩・麥葛萊格把自己的基因序列化為23節舞蹈,以基因舞譜闡述自己的人生。這23節舞將被隨機抽選及排序,湊成每場獨一無二的演出,猶如變幻無窮的生命
10-12.1.2020|自由空間大盒

自由駐:香港芭蕾舞團 2020

香港芭蕾舞團將連續三年進駐自由空間,首年帶來多個為不同環境場地、年紀觀眾而度身訂造的舞蹈體驗,包括第二屆《香港酷:舞動・時尚》、伍宇烈的《古典芭蕾冇有怕:〈睡美人〉篇》及多位新晉編舞創作的場域特定作品
6-9.2.2020|自由空間

童遊Freespace

讓孩子化身助理舞台監督,打開地圖,探索西九文化區全新表演藝術場地「自由空間」;利用豐富舞台知識,挑戰台前幕後各個工作崗位,全力確保演出順利
14-22.12.2019|自由空間

自由空間

香港當代表演藝術新樞紐

公園導賞及工作坊

近距離觀察樹木及植物,了解它們的特性及背後有趣的故事及小知識,更可以透過互動工作坊,體會更多綠色生活所帶來的樂趣

「香港新晉建築及設計師比賽」展亭

位於西九海濱長廊的「Growing Up」為首屆「香港新晉建築及設計師比賽」的獲選設計。 在展亭內,公眾可輕鬆自在地休憩與享樂,更能欣賞享迷人的海港景色和落日景致

街頭表演計劃

申請來西九藝術公園表演