Arts Relief Scheme 2020

  Project Title Grantee
1 “Before and After Twenty-twenty – a One-sheet Spoiler” One-page Script Creation Project  Class 7A Drama Group Limited
2 “Bite the sound!” Podcast Drama Research and Experimental Project  Drips Creation
3 Contemporary Hong Kong Canton Porcelain Mr Lam Duen Shan Ming
4 HKwalls 2021 HKwalls
5 Hong Kong Modern – Chinese Contemporary Architectural Research and Public Education Project Mr Lai Chun Wai Charles
6 Imperfectionist Dr Annie On Ni Wan
7 IN/SIGHT Mr Lee Chak Man Leonard
8 Live@Home Wow and Flutter
9 Show Will Go OnLine Music Lab Co. Ltd. 
10 “The Situation of Learning by Artist-Parents” Rooftop Institute
11 Unusual Renaissance Festival Renaissance Foundation
12 “WOW from Home” Pilot Project Mr Chung Siu Hei
13 Zansyu: Revitalising Hong Kong Beiwei Mr Chan Adonian Freeman

(According to project names in alphabetical order)

Project Title:
“Before and After Twenty-twenty – a One-sheet Spoiler” One-page Script Creation Project 

Class 7A Drama Group Limited “Before and After Twenty-twenty – a One-sheet Spoiler” One-page Script Creation Project Class 7A Drama Group Limited “Before and After Twenty-twenty – a One-sheet Spoiler” One-page Script Creation Project

Project Description:
Upheavals, pandemic, uncertainties – these can be considered portrayal of the lives of Hongkongers in 2019-2020. “Before and After Twenty-twenty” are many stories of you, me, him and her, sparking various diverse imaginations. Taking the slices of life in this period and turning them into a very short script, within the limited space in a page of A4 paper, a realm of unlimited creativity is founded.

Grantee:
Class 7A Drama Group Limited


Project Title:
“Bite the sound!” Podcast Drama Research and Experimental Project 

“Bite the sound!” Podcast Drama Research and Experimental Project “Bite the sound!” Podcast Drama Research and Experimental Project

Project Description:
To research, explore and experiment on possibilities of contemporary audio drama.  Activate audience’s imagination beyond prevalent entertainments, reconnecting people who have been distant during the pandemic. The project calls for stories and produces podcast dramas, and provides the free dubbing course and practice opportunities for local theatre practitioners.

Grantee:
Drips Creation


Project Title:
Contemporary Hong Kong Canton Porcelain

Contemporary Hong Kong Canton PorcelainContemporary Hong Kong Canton Porcelain

Project Description:
Heavily affected by the pandemic, the already declining traditional Canton porcelain industry has suffered a devastating blow. A contemporary design approach will be taken to develop Canton porcelain vessels, filling in a gap in contemporary arts. The project aims to promote innovation for this intangible cultural heritage, and bring in a steady flow of work into the industry, so as to promote the spirit of artisanship in Hong Kong.

Grantee:
Mr Lam Duen Shan Ming


Project Title:
HKwalls 2021

HKWALLS FESTIVAL 2021HKwalls 2017, Artist: Pixel Pancho

Project Description:
HKwalls is a non-profit arts organisation and annual street art festival launched in 2014 with the goal of creating opportunities for local and international artists to showcase their work in Hong Kong and abroad.

HKwalls' annual street art festival takes place each March during Hong Kong’s arts month and features 30-40 artists painting in the streets of Hong Kong. The festival's supplemental events and HKwalls' year-round programming focuses on community engagement, artists' career development and raising awareness through the arts.

Grantee:
HKwalls


Project Title:
Hong Kong Modern – Chinese Contemporary Architectural Research and Public Education Project

Hong Kong Modern – Chinese Contemporary Architectural Research and Public Education ProjectSt. Judes Church (1957) designed by Chinese architect Chien Nei-jen

Project Description:
Using 15 post-WWII modern architectural heritages designed by Chinese architects, the programme seeks to explore their positions in the social and cultural history of Hong Kong. Besides research, exhibition, seminar, and guided tour, the programme will collaborate with artists and designers to develop the heritages into cultural products, and deepen the knowledge on these heritages amongst the general public.

Grantee:

Mr Lai Chun Wai Charles


Project Title:
Imperfectionist

ImperfectionistTelepathy Machine (2016 - Present) by Annie Wan

Project Description:
The interdisciplinary research project will include talent from virtual reality, performing art, digital video, music and psychology, who will work on an entire project on digital and virtual platforms without any traditional performance and physical exhibition. The open-ended 3D game allows visitors to put oneself in someone’s shoes and to immerse themselves into the psychological landscapes of others’ minds.

Grantee:
Dr Annie On Ni Wan


Project Title:
IN/SIGHT

Project Description:
IN/SIGHT is a mini-musical drama. The story revolves around Michelle, a visually-impaired young Hong Kong citizen who is gifted with an angelic, soothing singing voice as well as a sensitive, compassionate heart. Often mistaken as having psychic powers, Michelle offers extraordinary insight into the problems and difficulties faced by people around her.

The mini-musical drama explores the notions of crisis and fear, compassion and love and limitations and breakthrough. Through Michelle’s encounter with characters from different walks of life, the audience of this mini-series is invited to reflect upon new ways of connecting with our community, which is crucial in our post-pandemic life.

Grantee:
Mr Lee Chak Man Leonard


Project Title:
Live@Home

Live@HomeWow and Flutter presents - Live@Home

Project Description:
Live@Home is a live streaming platform established by "Wow and Flutter" in 2017, which presents the precious and authentic sounds of Hong Kong musicians by way of live-streaming of gigs on a weekly basis, with professional audio and engineering support by Miso Tech, and has organised over 150 gigs to date.

Grantee:
Wow and Flutter


Project Title:
Show Will Go OnLine

Project Description:
Show Will Go OnLine is an innovative and forward-looking experimental music project, exploring the futuristic creative practices of music production under the epidemic. By unique and original online streaming live performances, the project will develop virtual content by utilising innovative spirit and prior online music production experiences. Show Will Go OnLine will continue to develop digital content by uniting more music and production practitioners, and to benefit the arts community as a whole through this experimental process.

Grantee:
Music Lab Co. Ltd. 


Project Title:
“The Situation of Learning by Artist-Parents”

“The Situation of Learning by Artist-Parents”Participating artist-parents – Ms Chung Wai-ian and Mr Ng Ka-chun of MUDWORK

Project Description:
This is the first arts education project in Hong Kong that focuses on artists as parents. Through delivering “Instructional Art”, the participating artists explore the numerous possibilities of how parents can accompany, interact, communicate or observe their kids in artistic engagement. This project rethinks and affirms parents’ role in family education.

Grantee:
Rooftop Institute


Project Title:
Unusual Renaissance Festival

Project Description:
“Reviving lives with Arts” is the main vision of the Unusual Renaissance Festival, whilst things go different as 2020 unfolds. By encouraging the public to reflect their lives and transmute creativities through a series of interdisciplinary arts and cultural activities; bringing provocative as well as pioneering creations into community; and reshaping ways of living, the Festival will showcase prominent independent creations in Chinese-language world and from local young talent. Music, images, literature and interdisciplinary arts will be presented.

Grantee:
Renaissance Foundation


Project Title:
“WOW from Home” Pilot Project

“WOW from Home” Pilot ProjectNothing can stop you to create. It should be something everyone can enjoy anytime, anywhere.

Project Description:
“WOW from Home” Pilot Project aims to study the feasibility of transforming “participatory theatre”, “immersive theatre” and/or “documentary theatre” into online creation, rehearsal and performance under the advancement of technology and social media. The research project will investigate different aspects including online interaction with audience and public participation, explore how various online social applications (for example, online meeting and chatroom) can help extend the project development, which is the meaning and value of “participatory theatre”. Core members of the team hope to establish a model and production structure for public to participate in creation and performance.

Grantee:
Mr Chung Siu Hei


Project Title:
Zansyu: Revitalising Hong Kong Beiwei

Zansyu: Revitalising Hong Kong BeiweiZansyu: Revitalising Hong Kong Beiwei

Project Description:
Hong Kong Beiwei Zansyu is a visual culture research and type design project, initiated by Type Designer Adonian Chan and Design Editor Ire Tsui since 2011. The initiative aims at revitalising Hong Kong Beiwei, one of the most recognisable Chinese calligraphy styles in the streets of Hong Kong, through research, type design and creative engagement. The collaborative project will adopt a digital approach to document and innovate Hong Kong Beiwei Calligraphy into a series of design deliverables. The team will include Beiwei calligraphers, experienced type designers and young creatives.

Grantee:
Mr Chan Adonian Freeman

藝術紓困計劃2020

  作品名稱 獲選申請者
1 【貮零前後.壹紙劇透】一頁文本創作計劃 7A班戲劇組
2 「好聲好戲Podcast Drama──想像未來系列」研究及實驗計劃 三點水創作
3 當代香港廣彩瓷 林斷山明先生
4 HKwalls藝術節 2021 HKwalls
5 香港摩登──華人現代建築的研究和公眾教育項目 黎雋維先生
6 不完美主義者 溫安妮博士
7 IN/SIGHT 李澤民先生
8 Live@Home Wow and Flutter
9 Show Will Go OnLine Music Lab Co. Ltd. 
10 《事件譜之又係藝術家又係阿爸阿媽》 天台塾
11 文藝復興非正常生活節 文藝復興基金會
12 「在家創作 WOW from home」先導計劃 鍾肇熙先生
13 Zansyu:香港北魏字體研新設計 陳濬人先生

(根據項目名稱的英文字母順序排列)

作品名稱:
【貮零前後.壹紙劇透】一頁文本創作計劃

7A班戲劇組【貮零前後.壹紙劇透】一頁文本創作計劃7A班戲劇組【貮零前後.壹紙劇透】一頁文本創作計劃

作品簡介:
動盪、疫情、未知,可算是香港人在2019至2020年的生活寫照。「貮零前後」有著很多你我他她的故事,引發不同的聯想。項目讓參加者將生活所見所聞所想所感,轉化成極短篇劇本,在一頁A4紙的有限空間內,創造無限想像的國度。

獲選申請者:
7A班戲劇組


作品名稱:
「好聲好戲Podcast Drama──想像未來系列」研究及實驗計劃

「好聲好戲Podcast Drama──想像未來系列」研究及實驗計劃「好聲好戲Podcast Drama──想像未來系列」研究及實驗計劃

作品簡介:
研究、探索及實驗現代廣播劇的可能性,以聲音激發聽眾想像力,拉近疫情期間疏離的人際關係。項目包括募集故事及製作以「想像未來」為題的廣播劇,同時開辦免費配音班,為本地舞台劇從業員提供增值及工作機會。

獲選申請者:
三點水創作


作品名稱:
當代香港廣彩瓷

當代香港廣彩瓷當代香港廣彩瓷

作品簡介:
受疫情的嚴重影響,日漸式微的傳統廣彩瓷業受到打擊,是次計劃以當代設計手法發展傳統廣彩瓷,填補廣彩在當代藝術的空白。項目旨在以創新方式推動這項非物質文化遺產,同時為從業者帶來穩定的工作,及推動香港的工藝精神。

獲選申請者:
林斷山明先生


作品名稱:
HKwalls藝術節2021

HKwalls藝術節 2021HKwalls藝術節2017,藝術家:Pixel Pancho

作品簡介:
HKwalls屬非牟利藝術團體,自2014年開始在香港舉辦街頭藝術節,為本地和海外藝術家創造機會,在香港和國際間展示他們的作品和才能。

HKwalls的年度街頭藝術節於每年三月的香港藝術月期間舉行,由30至40名藝術家在香港街頭繪畫。藝術節的補充活動和HKwalls的全年計劃著重於社區參與、藝術家的事業發展以及提高大眾對藝術的認識。

獲選申請者:
HKwalls


作品名稱:
香港摩登──華人現代建築的研究和公眾教育項目

香港摩登──華人現代建築的研究和公眾教育項目由華人建築師錢乃仁設計的北角聖猶達堂(1957)

作品簡介:
項目以15座由華人建築師設計的戰後現代建築,從社會及文化角度論述它們背後的香港故事。除了研究、展覽、研討會和導賞團外,更會與藝術家和設計師合作,將歷史建築發展成文化產品,希望可以從多方面吸引市民大眾認識這些建築。

獲選申請者:
黎雋維先生


作品名稱:
不完美主義者

不完美主義者溫安妮作品感應(2016 - 現在)

作品簡介:
本跨界別研究項目將會包括來自虛擬現實的人才、表演藝術、數碼錄像、音樂及心理學。整個項目將建構於數碼虛擬平台上,沒有任何傳統形式的演出及實體展覽。開放式結局的3D遊戲能讓參加者置身於他人的角度,細看他人的心理景觀。

獲選申請者:
溫安妮博士


作品名稱:
IN/SIGHT

作品簡介:
IN/SIGHT是個迷你音樂劇,故事環繞患有視障的香港年青人 Michelle。Michelle擁有如天使般撫慰心靈的歌喉,以及靈敏而和藹的心。她經常被誤以為懂得讀心術,因為她總為身邊的人所面對的問題和困難提出非凡的洞見。本音樂劇探索有關危機與恐懼、同理心與愛,以及局限與突破的概念。透過Michelle與來自不同背景的角色相遇,讓觀眾反思我們與社群連繫的新方法,而這種連繫在疫情下的生活尤其重要。

獲選申請者:
李澤民先生


作品名稱:
Live@Home

Live@Home(圖片說明僅有英文版)

作品簡介:
Live@Home是「Wow and Flutter」於2017年建立與製作的直播串流演出平台,每逢周三安排一組香港音樂單位演出,累積逾150場表演,由Miso Tech提供專業音響工程,為本地有價值的聲音提供演出渠道。

獲選申請者:
Wow and Flutter


作品名稱:
Show Will Go OnLine

作品簡介:
Show Will Go OnLine是一個前瞻性的實驗項目,探求創新,並在疫情下共同發掘另類演出的可能性。透過獨特、原創的音樂內容,配合網上即時直播演出,Music Lab聯同多位不同界別的音樂家和製作單位,持續發展數碼及虛擬內容,讓整體藝術社群透過此實驗項目受益。

獲選申請者:
Music Lab Co. Ltd. 


作品名稱:
《事件譜之又係藝術家又係阿爸阿媽》

《事件譜之又係藝術家又係阿爸阿媽》參與藝術家組合之一鍾惠恩女士及吳家俊先生

作品簡介:
這是香港首個針對藝術家作為父母的身份而設的藝術教育項目,將邀請藝術家以「指令藝術」的創作模式,實踐以藝術作為親子之間的相處、溝通、連繋、互動或觀察的種種可能,重新思考及肯定父母在家庭教育上的角色。 

獲選申請者:
天台塾


作品名稱:
文藝復興非正常生活節

作品簡介:
「文藝復興生活」是生活節的理念,「非正常」則是2020年開端的現實寫照。「文藝復興非正常生活節」在疫情下推動公眾反思生活、轉化創意,也讓先鋒文藝作品走進社群,重塑生活。生活節將聚焦音樂、影像、文字及跨媒介創作,展演華文世界具獨立精神的創作及本地創作新秀的作品。

獲選申請者:
文藝復興基金會


作品名稱:
「在家創作WOW from home」先導計劃

「在家創作 WOW from home」先導計劃創作不應受限於劇院裡,而是日常生活中的一種態度。

作品簡介:
「在家創作WOW from home」先導計劃旨在研究在科技及社交媒體的演進下,將「參與式劇場」、「沉浸式劇場」及「紀錄劇場」轉移到網上創作、排練與展演的可能性。團隊的核心成員期望透過是次項目,製作一個能夠容納不少於六十名公眾參與創作和演出的模式及製作結構,為未來更大型的演出項目奠定創作基礎。

獲選申請者:
鍾肇熙先生


作品名稱:
Zansyu:香港北魏字體研新設計

Zansyu:香港北魏字體研新設計Zansyu:香港北魏字體研新設計

作品簡介:
視覺文化研究及字體設計項目「香港北魏真書」由字體設計師陳濬人及設計編輯徐巧詩於2011年發起。項目旨在透過研究、設計和創作,重新演繹於香港大街小巷常見的中文書法字體:香港北魏。項目將以數碼方式紀錄及創新香港北魏字體,團隊包括書法家、資深字體設計師及年青創作者。

獲選申請者:
陳濬人先生