Through the Mobile M+ exhibition series, we have practised current ideas in curatorial thinking while engaging with our audience in varied settings. We commissioned local artists for Mobile M+: Yau Ma Tei; we put up large-scale outdoor installations for Mobile M+: INFLATION!; we showcased our collection in Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection and Mobile M+: Moving Images; and we ventured into digital media with the online exhibition Mobile M+: NEONSIGNS.HK.

Continuing the spirit of Mobile M+, a new series of exhibitions and events will be held in the Arts Pavilion, the first building to open in the district in 2016, including:

Talks and Discussions:
We hope to stimulate in-depth discussion and debates surrounding key ideas in contemporary visual culture by inviting artists, authors, experts, and scholars to share their practice and research.

Workshops and Special Programmes:
For each exhibition, we collaborate with creative partners across disciplines to devise programmes aimed at different audiences. Through workshops, site-specific performances, film screenings, and outdoor tours, we provide meaningful encounters and access points for the public.

Guided Tours:
We offer a range of tours in different languages to suit visitor needs and interests. Our tours are led by our passionate volunteer docents, curators, practitioners, or experts who enhance the museum experience through exhibition overviews, works and topical highlights, and journeys behind-the-scenes.

Private Views for Teachers:
M+ provides exclusive private views of our exhibitions to educators to help them prepare for their visit with students. The event may feature a curator’s tour, seminars with distinguished artists, scholars, or educators as speakers, and an introduction to our free learning resources tailor-made for teachers to use before, during, and after their exhibition visits.

Resources:
We have many learning resources to share on our website, including: catalogues, activity booklets, downloadable teaching packs, online learning platforms, mobile apps, and online video and audio content.

Resources can be downloaded here.

Access:
We offer access programmes and services for visitors with different abilities, including sign language tours for the deaf and hearing impaired, and audio guides and tactile tours for people with visual impairment.

Please check with each exhibition.

透過「M+進行」展覽系列,M+嘗試用多元的概念和策展方法,讓觀眾以不同的形式參與其中。例如,委約本地藝術家創作作品的「M+進行:油麻地」;展出了多個大型戶外裝置的「M+進行:充氣!」;展示M+不同種類的藏品的「構。建 M+:博物館設計方案及建築藏品」和「 M+進行:流動的影像」;及探索數碼媒體及網絡的可能性,推出的網上展覽「 NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」。

秉承「M+進行」的精神, M+將會在 2016年於西九文化區首棟落成的建築物——「小型藝術展館」中,繼續舉辦一系列的展覽及活動,包括:

講座及討論:
M+會邀請藝術家、作家、專家和學者,就當代視覺文化的關鍵概念,分享其實踐心得和研究成果,從而激發深入的討論和辯論。

工作坊和特備節目:
M+會與跨領域的創意夥伴合作,配合每個展覽為不同的觀眾策劃活動。透過工作坊、場域特定的展演、電影放映及戶外導覽,M+為公眾提供別具意義又難忘的文化藝術體驗。

導賞團:
為配合參觀者的需要和興趣,我們提供多種語言的導賞團。導賞團由充滿熱誠的義工導賞員、策展人、藝術家或專家帶領,講解內容包括展覽概要、精選作品以至幕後軼事,豐富觀眾的博物館體驗。

教師預展:
M+為教育工作者提供展覽預覽,讓教師可以為學生的參觀提前作好準備。預覽活動包括由策展人帶領的導賞團,由藝術家、學者或教育工作者主持的講座等。博物館亦會向教師介紹專為學校設計的免費學習資源,配合他們於參觀展覽之前、期間和之後的教學之用。

教學資源:
博物館網頁內有大量的教學資源,包括展覽圖錄、活動手冊、網上教材套、網上學習平台、手機應用程式以及影音資源。

按此查看。

無障礙之旅:
M+為不同能力的參觀者提供各項通達活動和服務,包括為聽障人士而設的手語導賞團、為視障人士而設的語音導賞服務和觸覺導賞團等。

請參閱個別展覽