Back to "M+ Screenings: Visible Places" overview

Blue and Red / Bitter, Sweet, Seoul

16 Jan (Sat), 5:55pm

Blue and Red (2014)
Zhou Tao, 24 min., DCP, China
M+ Collection

Lovers embracing in a field; crowds revelling through the night; people waving their arms in unison; an assembly of meditators sitting in silence on the ground; the unpopulated scenery of a mining region. Zhou Tao's lens traverses Guangzhou, Bangkok, and an exurban mining site, taking the pulse of movement and stillness in these three locales from an outsider's perspective, and capturing the lights and shadows of blue and red.

Zhou Tao (Chinese, born 1976) is an artist who lives and works in Guangzhou. He often juxtaposes different elements of reality in his works to create surreal settings, where the notion of otherness constantly shifts in the fast-changing modern world.
Bitter, Sweet, Seoul (2014)
PARKing CHANce, 63 min., digital, Korea

The collective PARKing CHANce, formed by Park Chan-wook and Park Chan-kyong, collaborated with the city government of Seoul in 2013 to make this crowd-sourced film about the South Korean capital. They selected 141 of the 11,852 submissions they received, interspersing these clips with footage of warfare and street protests to create a documentary. There is no clear storyline, but the ingenious combination of diverse perspectives reveal the true face of Seoul.

PARKing CHANce is a collective established by the filmmaking brothers Park Chan-wook (Korean, born 1963) and Park Chan-kyong (Korean, born 1965). Using unconventional methods and approaches, such as iPhones and crowd-sourced footage, they create films that are at once intimate and collective.

Courtesy of the Moho Film

See more

Venue

See also

返回「M+放映:形之所在概覽

藍與紅 及 苦盡甘來

1月16日 (星期六)下午5時55分

藍與紅 (2014)
周滔,24分鐘,DCP,中國
M+ 館藏

草坪上擁眠的戀人、夜夜狂歡的民眾、集體揮動著的手臂、席地靜坐的集會、礦山區的無人風景,周淘的鏡頭穿梭於廣州、曼谷與城郊的礦區之間,以他者的姿態,一動一靜地拉扯著兩城三地的脈搏,捕捉藍與紅的光影。

周滔 (中國,生於1976年)是一名於廣州生活和工作的藝術家。其作品以超現實的場景,反觀現實生活中不同的元素,審視現代社會中他者這個無常的概念。
苦盡甘來 (2014)
PARKing CHANce,63分鐘,韓語對白,英文字幕,數碼,韓國

由朴贊郁和朴贊慶所成立的PARKing CHANce,於2013年與首爾市政府合作,通過網路向公眾徵集有關首爾的影片。導演其後在11,852部影片中挑選了141部的片段,並加上戰爭和街頭遊行抗爭的影像,剪輯成一部紀錄片。電影雖然沒有明顯的故事脈絡,卻巧妙地以多元的視角揭示了首爾的真貌。

PARKing CHANce是一組由朴氏兄弟朴贊郁(韓國,生於1963年)和朴贊慶(韓國,生於1965年)共同創立的團體。他們以iPhone和眾籌素材等非傳統的拍攝器材和方法,創作出兼備私密性和集體性兼備的電影。

鳴謝:Moho Film

查看更多

地點

相關內容