Explore the arts with our online learning and teaching resources. These comprehensive and fully illustrated guides provide useful background information on our programmes, exhibitions and projects, with creative ideas for engaging with children and students.

For Kids and Families | For Young Adults | For Teachers | E-Platform | Exhibition Catalogue

 

For Kids

NEONSIGNS.HK - City Hunt Neon Map

City Hunt x Neon Signs@Hong Kong ―Family Workshop is one of the programmes of Mobile M+: NEONSIGNS.HK, an interactive online exhibition celebrating Hong Kong’s neon signs. This city hunt neon map is designed to encourage families to explore neon signs in Yau Tsim Mong, Wan Chai, Central and Western district and to discover unique stories behind them. Kids and parents are invited to join hands and follow the route on the map, hunt for the neon signs and complete tasks that help you understand the design and special features of neon signs in Hong Kong. Visit www.neonsigns.hk for more details.

Download

Preview the map

 

 

Mobile M+: Inflation! - Adventures in Giant's Land

Designed in association with “Mobile M+: Inflation!” exhibition (2013), this booklet is designed for children to let their creativity roam wild. We hope parents or teachers can guide the children in tackling the tasks, in order to help them grasp some of the more abstract ideas of the show, while also find out more about the individual works and the participating artists’ practices and approaches.

Download

 

M+ Bamboo Theatre - Exhibition Education Booklet

During the Lunar New Year of the Dragon, M+ joined forces with the Performing Arts team and presented a contemporary art exhibition at a traditional bamboo theatre, featuring works by five contemporary artists from the field of visual arts and new media. This education booklet has been designed to encourage children to learn about the traditional art form of Cantonese Opera as well as other strands of contemporary art practice.

Download

 


 

For Young Adults

Design can _



Design can _ is an illustrated booklet showcasing a selection of nine objects from the exhibition Shifting Objectives: Design from the M+ Collection. Taken as a group, the objects illustrate the unlimited possibilities of design. The booklet also features various questions which aim to provoke thinking and discussion related to the subject. 

Download the booklet

Museum Architecture Design

Museum Architecture Design is an illustrated booklet targeting young readers aged 12 or above. Through an architect’s perspective, it raises some of the integral questions towards coming up with a museum design. With M+ building as an example, the book also explains the ways in which architecture are studied and collected to facilitate a deeper appreciation of the subject.

Download the booklet

Preview the booklet

 

 


 

For Teachers

M+ Rover: A Teacher’s Resource Pack

Before visiting M+ Rover, secondary school teachers can make use of this resource pack to prepare students for the experience by introducing the commissioned artist and his work. After the visit, this pack can serve to extend students’ experience by initiating discussions and related activities. The collection of this resource pack will be enriched as M+ Rover commissions different artists each year. Teachers at non-participating schools can still use the pack for research and lesson planning.

Download introductory booklet

Download Tang Kwok Hin’s 'Look at You booklet'

Download Siu Wai Hang’s ‘Disappearing Over the Decades’ booklet

Download Rainbow Leung’s ‘One Of A Kind’ Booklet

Download Ng Ka Chun's 'Thing beyond Things' Booklet

Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection - Teaching Pack

Specifically written to support teaching, especially in architecture, art and design, and environmental education, this teaching pack provides ideas that can be adopted into the teaching of varying ages, using materials about the exhibited collection in the show, “Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection”. 

Download

Preview the Teaching Pack

 

Mobile M+: Inflation! - Secondary School Teaching Pack

This teaching pack has been designed to support secondary school teachers in planning a visit to the “Mobile M+: Inflation!” exhibition, with a collection of information about the exhibition, exhibiting works, the artists and some of the key concepts and themes of the exhibition. It includes simple games and activities, suggestive questions and examples.

Download

 


 

E-Platform

Designed to illustrate the interrelationship and thematic discourse between the exhibited collections in the exhibition, “Building M+: The Museum and Architecture Collection” the online platform serves as a teaching and self-learning tool for those with an architectural enthusiasm.

At the centre, you will find the thematic guides that reference the loosely-organised and overlapping “signposts” in the exhibition, showing the intricate interconnection of the exhibits. Descriptions of each exhibit can be found by clicking the individual project shown on the platform. 16 focused case-studies, highlighted with thumbnails, contains additional background information, reflective discussion points and extension activities for those who are interested to find out more about the exhibition.

*The platform is best viewed on a desktop browser. Click here to open the platform in full screen.

 


 

Exhibition Catalogue

We have published a series of exhibition catalogues which offer a more in-depth understanding of our projects and the participating artists. Catalogues for our previous and on-going exhibitions are available in major bookstores in Hong Kong.

Contact us for more details about our publications.

 

M+ Sigg Collection: Four Decades of Chinese Contemporary Art - Exhibition Catalogue

M+ Sigg Collection: Four Decades of Chinese Contemporary Art catalogue provides a detailed and informative insight into the history and emergence of contemporary art in China.

The hardback catalogue contains 60 beautiful full-colour illustrations, a foreword by Dr. Lars Nittve, Advisor, M+, and contributions by Dr Uli Sigg, and M+ Curators Dr. Pi Li, and Isabella Tam.

English and Chinese (trad)
2016
HK$ 250
ISBN: 978-988-16240-5-5 (English reprint edition)
ISBN: 978-988-16240-9-3 (Chinese edition)

More Details

 

Tsang Kin-Wah: The Infinite Nothing, Hong Kong in Venice - Exhibition Catalogue

This illustrated bilingual (Chinese and English) catalogue was published in conjunction with ‘Tsang Kin-Wah: The Infinite Nothing’, a solo exhibition by Hong Kong artist Tsang Kin-Wah at the 56th International Art Exhibition - la Biennale di Venezia. The text explores the intricate layers of Tsang's artistic practice through an overview of his previous work, an artist-curator interview, and an examination of the philosophies and ideologies crystallised within the Venice exhibition. With contributions from Tsang Kin-Wah, Doryun Chong, Stella Fong, Winnie Lai, and Sharon Chan.

English and Chinese
2015
HK$ 280
ISBN: 978-988-16240-7-9

More Details

 

 

‘You (you).’ – Lee Kit - Exhibition Catalogue

Fully illustrated bi-lingual accompanying publication with contributions from Lee Kit, Yung Ma, Lars Nittve, Pauline J. Yao and Jean Yen Ruo Jin.

Chinese and English
2013
HK$ 250
ISBN: 9789881624031

More Details

 

 

Mobile M+: Inflation! - Exhibition Catalogue

The catalogue is a collection of short essays on the artists' oeuvre in relation to the exhibition by Tobias Berger & Pauline J. Yao, as well as articles on the relationship between art, architecture, landscape and public space by Michaela Crimmin, Ho Siu Kee and Marisa Yiu.

Chinese and English
2013
HK$50
ISBN 978-988-16240-8-6

More Details

 

 

Mobile M+: Yau Ma Tei - Exhibition Catalogue

The catalogue includes essays on each of the artists’ oeuvre in relation to their installations by leading art commentators such as Koon Yee-wan and Olivier Krischer; a series of comic strips by Li Chi-tak in response to the artists’ proposals; and writings, photographs and archival images documenting the thinking and process behind the works.

Chinese and English 
2012 
HK$ 140
ISBN 978-988-16240-4-8

More Details

利用我們的網上教學資源探索藝術!這些全面、圖文並茂的指南,提供有關我們活動、展覽和項目的背景資料,裡面還有吸引小朋友和學生的創意點子。

兒童教學資源 | 青少年教學資源 | 教師資源 | 網上學習平台 | 展覽圖錄


兒童教學資源

NEONSIGNS.HK 探索霓虹 — City Hunt 霓虹地圖

City Hunt x 霓虹@香港 ― 親子工作坊是「M+進行:NEONSIGNS.HK探索霓虹」互動網上展覽的活動之一。這City Hunt霓虹地圖為一家大小而設計,鼓勵小朋友和家長一起探索油尖旺、灣仔及中西區的霓虹招牌,發掘招牌背後的一些獨特故事。大朋友和小朋友沿著地圖的路線走到街上,尋找霓虹,並完成任務,讓您更了解香港霓虹招牌的設計和特色。展覽詳情請瀏覽 www.neonsigns.hk

下載霓虹地圖

預覽霓虹地圖

 

 

M+進行:充氣! - 大人國 小冒險

配合2013年舉辦的「M+進行:充氣!」展覽,這本小冊子任由孩子的創意馳騁。家長和教師可引導他們完成小冊子內的活動,幫助孩子掌握比較抽象的概念;同時孩子能更了解作品,和參展藝術家的創作實踐和方法。

下載

 

M+戲棚展大戲院 - 教育小冊子

龍年的農曆新年期間,M+與西九的表演藝術團隊合作,在傳統的戲棚裡舉辦當代藝術展覽,展出五位當代視覺藝術家和新媒體藝術家的作品。這本教育小冊子,鼓勵小朋友學習粵曲這種傳統藝術,以及當代藝術的創作技巧。

下載

 


 

青少年教學資源

《設計可以_》



《設計可以_》圖冊簡單介紹了「形流意動:M+ 設計藏品」展覽的其中九件展品,透過物件展示設計的無限可能。另外,藉着書中的各種提問,本圖冊帶領讀者展開與設計相關的思考和討論。

下載圖冊

《博物館建築設計》

《博物館建築設計》是一本以十二歲或以上青少年為對象的彩色圖冊,帶領讀者由淺入深,從一個建築師的角度去考慮博物館建築設計,並藉著各種的提問貫穿整個思考過程。此書亦借M+ 為例,對於欣賞建築的方式及收藏建築的需要作出簡明的解說。

下載圖冊

預覽圖冊

 

 

教學資源

「M+ 敢探號」:教材套

在「M+ 敢探號」訪校前,中學教師可利用此教材套,讓學生認識委約藝術家的背景及創作。校訪後,教師亦可以教材套帶領學生進行討論及活動,延展學生的活動經驗。隨著「M+ 敢探號」每年邀請不同的藝術家進行創作,教材套將愈趨豐富。即使未能參與是次活動的學校教師,亦可參閱教材套,供研究或備課之用。

下載計劃及教材套簡介

下載鄧國騫《潮潮俚》小冊子

下載蕭偉恒《消失於未來幾個十年》小冊子

下載李香蘭《天下無雙》小冊子

下載吳家俊《是事是物》小冊子

構。建M+:博物館設計方案及建築藏品 - 展覽教材套

構。建M+:博物館設計方案及建築藏品 - 展覽教材套

此教材套特別為輔助教學而編寫,討論於建築、藝術設計及環境教育等課題,並以「構。建M+:博物館設計方案及建築藏品」展的資料為依歸。內容可稍作微調和靈活運用,以配合不同年紀的學習需要。

下載展覽教材套

預覽展覽教材套

 

M+進行:充氣! - 中學教材套

本教材套為中學教師而設,方便教師帶領學生參觀「M+進行:充氣!」展覽。教材套內容包括展覽、作品和藝術家的資料,以及介紹展覽一些關鍵概念和主題。教材套亦包括簡單的遊戲與活動、思考問題和例子。

下載

 


 

網上學習平台

此網上學習平台以顯示「構。建M+:博物館設計方案及建築藏品」(2014年1月10日至2月9日)展品之間的相互關聯為主要設計概念,是一個可供教學和自修、適合任何熱衷於建築的人仕使用的工具。

平台的中央是展覽中帶有主導性作用的「路標」,反映了展品之間、零散佈置而重疊的微妙關聯和脈絡。而點擊這個平台上顯示的每個展品項目,更可以一覽個別的詳細資料,其中加有圖示的展品為十六個重點個案研究,內容涵蓋了更詳盡的描述,包括背景介紹、反思性的討論議題及伸延活動等,讓有興趣的人仕能進一步發掘及了解展覽的内容。

*請以桌面瀏覽器登入平台以達至最佳瀏覽效果。按此以全螢幕瀏覽學習平台

 


 

展覽圖錄

我們出版了一系列展覽圖錄,對展覽及參展藝術家作更深入的介紹。過去及最新的展覽圖錄,在本港各大書店有售。

如對刊物有任何查詢,請聯絡我們

 

「 M+ 希克藏品:中國當代藝術四十年」展覽圖錄

「 M+ 希克藏品:中國當代藝術四十年」展覽圖錄為探視中國當代藝術的歷史與發展提供了詳細而富資料性的見解。這本圖錄收錄了 60 幅展品的相片、M+ 專家顧問李立偉博士的前言、收藏家烏利‧希克博士以及 M+ 策展人皮力博士與譚雪凝所撰寫的文章。

英文版,中文(繁體) 版
2016
港幣 250 元
國際標準書號:978-988-16240-5-5 (英文第二版)
國際標準書號:978-988-16240-9-3 (中文版)

更多詳情 

 

《曾建華-無盡虛無 香港在威尼斯》展覽圖錄

本雙語(中英文)展覽圖錄為配合香港藝術家曾建華參與第56屆威尼斯視藝雙年展的個人展覽「曾建華 — 無盡虛無」而編製。圖錄結集了曾建華、鄭道鍊、方詠甄、黎穎及陳敏的撰文,内容包括作品選輯、藝術家與策展人對談等,從不同的角度探索這次展覽的創作理念。

中英文
2015
港幣280元
國際標準書號:978-988-16240-7-9

更多詳情

 

 

李傑 –「你 (你) 。」展覽圖錄

本雙語展覽圖錄結集了李傑、馬容元、李立偉、姚嘉善、顏若瑾等人的撰文。

中英文
2013
港幣250元
國際標準書號:9789881624031

更多詳情

 

 

「M+進行:充氣!」展覽圖錄

本書結集了策展人Tobias Berger及姚嘉善,對展覽、藝術家及作品的介紹,以及三位應邀為展覽圖錄撰文的作者,包括Michaela Crimmin、何兆基和姚嘉珊,對藝術、地景、建築和公共空間相互關係的見解。

中英文
2013
港幣50元
國際標準書號:978-988-16240-8-6

更多詳情

 

 

「M+進行:油麻地」展覽圖錄

本書收錄了官綺雲、 Olivier Krischer等著名藝評家的文章。他們就着各位參展藝術家是次的裝置,連同他們一直以來的作品,進行了深入的評論。此外,本書也收錄了本地著名漫畫家利志達一系列的回應作品;還有一批紀錄了展覽背後藝術家的思考與創作過程之寫作、照片和存檔影像。.

中英文
2012
港幣140元
國際標準書號:978-988-16240-4-8

更多詳情