Biographies

Nick Power - Director

Nick is a Sydney-based dancer, choreographer, teacher and artistic director. He is one of the leading hip hop dance artists in Australia, working professionally for the past 14 years.  Since starting out in Brisbane running his own dance space, Nick has facilitated community cultural development workshop projects, nurtured young and emerging dancers, worked in regional centres and remote indigenous communities and produced large scale dance based events and festivals.  He has choreographed and performed in major festival shows throughout Australia and Europe and has worked with companies and organisations such as Tracks Inc, Stalker Theatre, Sydney Festival, Carriageworks and Brisbane City Council.

In 2012 Nick received a residency in Paris at the Cite Internationale des Arts thanks to the Australia Council.  During the residency he observed and learnt from some of the world’s leading hip hop dance theatre choreographers and attended festivals and battles.  Out of this residency came the inspiration for his first independent work, Cypher.  He has just completed a research residency at Critical Path and is moving into a Creative development of the work in August this year.

Nick is the Artistic Director and founder of Platform Hip Hop Festival, an annual celebration of hip hop cultureproduced by and held at Carriageworks in Sydney. Now in its fifth year the festival program includes a national dance competition, international hip hop dance theatre shows, photographic exhibitions, street art walking tours and dance workshops for children, intermediate and professional dancers.

In 2006 Nick directed and choreographed Stiltbreak, a fusion of breakdance and stilt acrobatics for Stalker Theatre Company.  Stiltbreak toured to Europe twice (08 & 09) and was performed 100 times to over 80 000 audience members.  Nicks second work for Stalker, Elevate, also toured to Europe and was also performed at Freemantle Festival, Carriageworks and Flip Art festival, Canberra. 

Since 2005, Nick has worked extensively with Tracks Dance as a guest choreographer for three of their Darwin Festival shows as well as a tutor within the remote Indigenous community of Lajamanu. Nick works with the young men in the community for the Milpirri performance work. Two of the shows Nick has worked on with Tracks have received Australian dance awards.

Nick co-created and performed in Survival Tactics hip hop theatre show which had sell out seasons at the Sydney Opera House, Melbourne Arts House and Brisbane Powerhouse

As a Dancer, Nick has toured and performed with acts including Grandmaster Flash, Run DMC, Resin Dogs and Afrika Bambaataa at festival events such as Homebake, Woodford, Big Day Out, the Hoopla Festival at Darling Harbour, and Splendour in the Grass.

Through his dance teaching experience, Nick has demonstrated an ability to work with children and adults of all ages and abilities. Nick was a dance tutor at Stamping Ground Festival, Sydney Children’s Festival, Out of the Box children’s festival, and Bakehouse – an inclusive arts festival.  He has run workshop projects in regional centres and worked extensively in community cultural development.  He also teaches regularly at hip hop dance studios around Sydney.

Through his long-term involvement in the Hip Hop scene, Nick has fostered relationships with artists from all facets of the culture, working with them to develop performances and events with broad general appeal, while maintaining the essence of hip hop community.

 

Hugh Cho - Associate Director

Cho graduated from the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 2009, majoring contemporary dance. During his study, he was awarded Lady Stewart Scholarship, Carl Wolz Scholarship and HK & Macau Taiwanese Charity Fund Limited Scholarship. In 2006, he received the scholarship from the HSBC to attend the 3rd Guangdong Modern Dance Festival in Guangzhou. Cho has performed The Story of Island and Boat-Hong Kong, Air & Breathe – Phenomenon, Pheonix II, etc. Cho's choreography includes Beautiful People, On The Flip-side, Nowhere, In Pursuit of... for New Dance Platform 2009 and Try Out for the BuildMotivation. He is now deriving different styles and quality of dance by using different skills of contemporary dance. Cho is the Resident Artist of Unlock Dancing Plaza since 2010.

 

Youngkwang Joung (B*Boy Blond) - Dancer

Originally from South Korea and now living in Sydney, Blond is one of the best B*Boys in the world.  He has competed at the highest level and won international competitions including: Battle de Massy (France 06), Battle of the Year (B*Boy world championships – Germany 07) and Born to Serve (Canada 2010).  Blond also performs in Stalker Theatre’s Elevate (Choreographed by Nick Power) and is a performer for Branch Nebula – Concrete and Bones Sessions.

 

Stephen Gow - Dancer

Stephen Gow has been training since the age of 13 in Hip Hop, Contemporary and Acrobatics. This Background evolved into a love for Bboying.  Stephen has progressed through a number of performances, competitions and TV appearances to become one of Australia's renowned Bboys.  Some of Stephen's most notable accolades Nationally and internationally include, 1st place - World of Dance New York, 1st place - 360 Freestyle Battle Sydney, 1st place Australian Hip Hop Championships Sydney.  Stephen currently resides in Sydney working as a street performer with the company Beat The Streets.

 

Felix Ke – Dancer

Graduated from the Dance School of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts in 2010, Ke entered the Graduate Institute of Dance of Taipei National University of the Arts, furthering his study in performance and choreography in the same year. Ke studied different types of dance including Hip Hop, Popping, House, Capoeira, etc. He has performed in Emotionalism, Purple Night, Plain, This Is a Work and We're Working On it, and also performed in works of renowned choreographers including Cheng Tsung Lung's White Tape, Chou Shu Yi's 2010, Yang Ming-lung's Unknown, etc. Ke has received The Society of APA Scholarships, Contemporary Dance Faculty Scholarship and attended the American Dance Festival. Ke joined Unlock Dancing Plaza as its Resident Artist in 2012. Recent choreographic work includes Camouflage in Off Beat 1.0.

 

Yip Chan – Dancer

Having graduated from the Physical Education and Recreation Management of Hong Kong Baptist University and being the Team Manager of HKBU Dance Association BUDA, he was trained in Billy Chan Dance Concepts BCDC for Hip-hop and Jazz. Yip not only has great experiences in Hip Hop freestyle, but also in choreography and dance performance.

He is one of the members of BUST crew and Asylum Crew. In 2011 and 2012, Asylum Crew had won 2 times Champion of UDC Hip Hop Competition, judged by Japan D’Oam (2011) and Korea Crossover Crew (2012). In 2012, He also won the 1st runner-up of Hip Hop House Dance Week for Hip Hop 1on1 Battle which is judged by Elite Force Bobby.

With his experiences in street dance culture, he had been invited to work in the Hong Kong Ocean Park for its “Ocean Park Halloween Bash” event from 2011 till now as the choreographer and coordinator in performers’ arrangement.

In 2012, He pursued further training in Japan Osaka A-sh Studio and Korea Seoul Beatmix Studio to deepen his knowledge and techniques of Hip Hop and Street Dance.

 

Anna Fan – Musician

Drummer born and raised in Hong Kong, started her music life with the piano at the age of 3. After 3 years of classical piano training in the Hong Kong Baptist University (HKBU), she decided to switch her principle instrument from the piano to total percussion. In 2008, she was twice awarded the Berklee Achievements-Based Scholarship. In November of the same year, Anna was touring and featured in the Focus Day Concert in PASIC with the Berklee West African Drum and Dance Ensemble in Austin, Texas. It is one of the more renowned events in the drumming industry. The performance was highly acclaimed and creates great impact on the African music development in Berklee. In summer of 2009, Anna studied traditional African drumming, dancing and singing in Ghana, West Africa, under the instruction of gyill master Bernard Woma, Ghanaian percussion and dance masters Reuben Agbeli and Emmanuel Agbeli. Anna was also featured at Berklee BEANTOWN Jazz Festival 2009, with Bloco AfroBrazil lead by Marcus Santos. AfroBrazil is the only official Street Performers organization in the Festival.

Anna has been playing actively both in the United States and Hong Kong at such jazz venues as Ryles Jazz Club, Scullers Jazz Club, Encore Lounge, Paradise Rock Club, The Fireplace, Stork Club, Bina, Les Zygomates, Johnny Ds Uptown Restaurant in Boston area, and Fringe Club, FCC The Foreign Correspondents Club, Blue Door, Peel Fresco Music Lounge, Backstage, Skylark, Makumba in Hong Kong. Anna is gigging with a lot of groups in both the Boston area and Hong Kong, including Bloco AfroBrazil, Scott Ouellette Trio, Brad Smith Trio, Eric Ecklund Power Trio, ANMA, GB3 the Band, Violette Quintet, Anna Fan Dectet. Fantastica, Renfrew Group (Hong Kong), Saturday Night Jazz Orchestra (Hong Kong), Happy Go Lucky Big Band (Hong Kong), Wilson Lam Quartet (Hong Kong), maRK (Hong Kong), and JCE John Chen Ensemble (Hong Kong). She also is freelancing for Hong Kong Sinfonietta since April 2011.

 

Jack Prest – Sound Design

Jack Prest is a Sydney based artist, sound designer, music producer and performer who specialises in new media and forward thinking electronic music. Jack began his career as a performer, working solo as a DJ and as a part of hip hop group Good Buddha and disco outfit Flatwound. These projects have seen Jack perform on some of the biggest stages throughout Australia, including Good Vibrations Festival, the Boiler Room at Big Day Out, Pyramid Rock Festival, Peats Ridge and Groovin The Moo. He has supported the likes of M.I.A, LCD Soundsystem, Die Antword, Public Enemy, Aloe Blacc, TZU, The Herd and The Jungle Brothers.

Having already forged a successful career in the realms of popular and electronic music, Jack is continuing to build a reputation as a sound artist and designer for experimental and experiential theatre. With a background in Fine Art (graduting from UNSW in 2006) his first major work of Sound Design was for the 2008 joint Australia Council/Performing Lines production "The Tent". Which premiered at Melbournes Next Wave festival and was taken on a national tour throughout 2009-10 through Mobilestates. More recently he produced the soundtrack and the live sound installation for the critically acclaimed performance work "Whelping Box" which was a part of the 2012 Performance Space "Sexes" Festival. Coming up for 2013 he will be collaborating with Nick Power on the development of a new contemporary breakdance performance work "Cypher".

 

Atelier J-AR – Set Design

Atelier J-AR is a Hong Kong based research & design coalition gravitated to explorations in the "juxta-architectural" fields. It drills on ambiguous matters that pertain to but yet to be widely comprehended as architecture in the contemporary context. Through investigating, creating & handling phenomenal relationships among man-made tangibles (objects & environments) and the behaviors of people that fall near to, alongside or close to them through a wide range of juxta-architectural media, including spatial realizations, installations, crafts, visuals, films, situations and architecture itself, it seeks for creating environments that would rejuvenate a closer relationship among the dwellers as well as the habitats, not only informationally, but also physically, socially and spiritually.

 

Virginia Hyam - Producer

She is an experienced arts producer/curator based in Sydney. She was Head of Contemporary Culture at Sydney Opera House (2001-11), establishing the Studio as Sydney Opera House’s ‘go to’ venue for new and younger audiences by creating non-genre based contemporary programs, balancing local and international artists with work that is accessible but eclectic and edgy. Before this she was Artistic Director of the Melbourne Fringe (1995-2000).

Her recent freelance work has included developing a new multimedia project with renowned Indigenous singer Gurrumul, working on the Australia Day@Summer State in Central Park, New York in 2012, producing the outdoor events at the Parramasala Festival in Sydney in 2012, and working as international advisor to the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority in Hong King.

 

John Baylis – Project Manager (Stalker Theatre)

John Baylis is Executive Producer/CEO of Stalker Theatre. From 2009  to 2011, he worked as a producer with Performing Lines in Sydney, managing the company's international and regional touring activities.  From 2001 to 2009, he was director of theatre at the Australia Council for the Arts, leading the Council's strategies and funding programs for theatre in Australia. He was artistic director of Urban Theatre Projects from 1997 to 2001.   In 1986 to 1993 he co-founded and performed with the Sydney Front, a contemporary performance company that created a seminal body of work and toured extensively in Europe.  He continues to work as an independent consultant, and his clients have included Arts NSW, Arts Qld, Patch Theatre, Griffin Theatre and Urban Theatre Projects. He is also a dramaturg, recent projects including Concrete and Bones Sessions (Branch Nebula, Sydney Festival 2013), Sweat (Branch Nebula 2010) and Burning Daylight (Marrugeku 2009).

 

Sky Sum – Project Manager (Unlock Dancing Plaza)

Sky Sum is the Company Manger of Unlock Dancing Plaza. With a Master of Cultural Management from the Chinese University of Hong Kong, she has worked at the American Dance Legacy Institute in New York State for her practicum. Sky has diverse arts administrative experiences with different arts groups and individual artists in both dance and music field, including two of the Hong Kong flagship performing arts groups - the City Contemporary Dance Company and the Hong Kong Sinfonietta , Leisure and Cultural Service Department, choral festival SingFest, fusion band SIU2 and numerous individual projects and performances.

Nick Power - 總

Nick是一位以悉尼為基地的舞者、編舞家、教師和藝術總監。他是其中一位澳洲 頂尖Hip Hop舞蹈藝術家,過去十四年來一直從事相關的專業工作。他曾在布里斯班經營個人舞蹈空間,具備籌辦社區文化活動、栽培年輕及新進舞者、於區內中心及僻遠土著社區工作,以及製作大型舞蹈表演及舞蹈節的經驗。他曾於澳洲、歐洲的主要藝術節中,參與編舞和演出,並曾跟Tracks Inc、Stalker Theatre、悉尼藝術節、Carriageworks 及布里斯班市議會等多家公司和組織合作。

2012年,Nick接受了巴黎國際藝術城(Cite Internationale des Arts)的藝術家駐場計畫。在駐場期間,他從一些世界頂尖Hip Hop舞蹈劇場的編舞家身上,觀掌和學習,又參與多個舞蹈節和舞蹈比賽。這次駐場經驗,啟發了他創作首個獨立作品──Cypher。他剛完成了在 Critical Path的駐場研究計畫,今年8月,他繼續發作品的創作性。

Nick是Platform Hip Hop Festival 的藝術總監和創辦人,該舞蹈節是在悉尼的Carriageworks製作及舉行的一年一度Hip Hop文化慶典,迄今已舉辦至第五屆,節目包括國際舞蹈比賽、國際Hip Hop舞蹈劇場表演、攝影展覽、街頭藝術步行導賞,以及為小童、中級和專業舞者而設的舞蹈工作坊。

2006年,Nick為Stalker Theatre 一齣糅雜霹靂舞(Breakdance)和踩高蹺雜技(Stilt Acrobatics)的作品《Stiltbreak》執導及編舞。《Stiltbreak》曾於歐洲兩度巡演(2008年及2009年),至今已演出共一百場,累積逾八萬名觀眾欣賞。Nick為Stalker Theatre 創作的第二個作品《Elevate》,同樣於歐洲巡演,曾參與弗里曼特爾藝術節(Freemantle Festival)、Carriageworks,以及坎培拉翻騰藝術節(Flip Art festival, Canberra)。

自2005年起,Nick與Tracks Dance合作無間,為他們在達爾文節(Darwin Festival)的三場演出,給拉賈曼努(Lajamanu)的僻遠土著社區,擔當客席編舞家及導師。Nick跟該土著社區的年輕男子,在 Milpirri performance演出中合作。Nick和Tracks Dance合作過的其中兩個表演,獲頒發澳洲舞蹈獎。

Nick為Survival Tactics Hip Hop Theatre Show,擔當聯合創作及演出,於悉尼歌劇院、墨爾本藝術館、布里斯理發電廠藝術中心,舉辦求票若渴的劇季表演活動。

作為一個舞者,Nick曾與不同團體,包括Grandmaster Flash、Run DMC、Resin Dogs和Afrika Bambaataa,在Homebake、Woodford、Big Day Out、澳洲達令港的The Hoopla Festival、Splendour in the Grass等藝術節活動,巡迴演出。

憑藉豐富舞蹈教學經驗,Nick能跟所有年齡和不同能力的孩子和成人一起合作。他是Stamping Ground Festival、悉尼兒童節、Out of the Box children's festival和麵包廠共融社區藝術節。他在地區中心執行工作室計畫,並為社區文化發展。他還在悉尼的Hip Hop舞蹈中心作定期授教。

長時間投身Hip Hop界的Nick,已跟不同範疇的藝術家,建立良好關係,並與他們合作舉行表演及活動,均受到廣泛公眾歡迎,同時堅持Hip Hop社群的本質。

 

曹德寶 -聯合導演/ 編舞

2009年畢業於香港演藝學院當代舞系。在學期間曾獲多個奬學金包括 Lady Stewart Scholarship、Carl Wolz Scholarship及HK & Macau Taiwanese Charity Fund Limited Scholarship。2006年獲得匯豐銀行之中港藝術交流獎學金赴廣州參加廣東現代舞週。 2008年代表香港演藝學院前往紐西蘭作交流及演出。曾參與演出包括《香港船與島的故事》、《呼吸II - 現象》及《火鳥II》等。曹氏創作作品包括 《Beautiful People》、《On The Flip-side》及《Nowhere》,又為Y-space《新舞蹈平台 2009》創作《In Pursuit of...》 及東邊舞蹈團《築‧動》創作《試睇》。曹氏嘗試運用Hip Hop及當代舞等不同舞種的技巧創作不同的舞蹈素質及風格。 自2010年起為不加鎖舞踊館駐團藝術家。

 

Youngkwang Joung (B*Boy Blond) - 舞蹈員

現居悉尼、南韓裔的Blond,是全世界最好的B-Boy之一。他在多個國際比賽,完成最高級別及贏得獎項,包括Battle de Massy(法國,2006年)、Battle of the Year(B-Boy world championships – 德國,2007年)和Born to Serve(加拿大,2010年)。Blond亦於潛伏者戲劇團(Stalker Theatre),在Nick Power編舞的Elevate演出,也是Concrete and Bones Sessions的Branch Nebula表演者。

 

Stephen Gow - 舞蹈員

自十三歲開始,Stephen Gow便接受Hip Hop、現代舞和雜技訓練,後來演變成對B-Boying的熱愛。經過多次表演、比賽、在電視亮相,他漸漸成為澳洲其中一位著名B-Boy。他最為國內外人士津津樂道的榮譽,包括在World of Dance New York、360 Freestyle Battle Sydney、Australian Hip Hop Championships Sydney,贏得第一名。他現居悉尼,是Beat The Streets的街舞表演者。

 

柯志輝 – 舞蹈員

2010畢業於香港演藝學院舞蹈系,同年入讀國立台北藝術大學舞蹈系表演研究所。曾學習不同類型舞蹈包括Hip Hop、Poppin、House及Capoeira等。過去演出包括《小房間》、《紫夜》、《Plain》、《This Is a Work and We're Working On it》,著名編舞家之作品包括鄭宗龍《白膠帶》,周書毅《20 10》,楊銘隆《無名》等。柯氏曾獲獎學金包括演藝學院友誼社獎學金、現代舞導演獎學金,亦獲獎學金參加美國舞蹈節。柯氏於2012加入不加鎖舞踊館為駐圑藝術家,近期編創作品《甩拍1.0》中的《偽裝》。

 

陳穎業 – 舞蹈員

畢業於香港浸會大學體育及康樂管理系,曾在浸大舞蹈學會擔任團隊經理。他曾於Billy Chan Dance Concepts接受Hip Hop和爵士舞訓練,擁有Hip Hop即興說唱、編舞和舞蹈表演的豐富經驗。

他是舞團BUST Crew和Asylum Crew的成員。2011年及2012年,在日本的D'Oam(2011年)和南韓的Crossover Crew(2012年)評判下,Asylum Crew兩度奪得UDC Hip Hop Competition冠軍。2012年,他在Hip Hop House Dance Week的Hip Hop 1on1 Battle,由Elite Force Bobby評判,贏取第二名。

憑着豐富的街舞表演經驗,他於2011年開始,獲香港海洋公園邀請,為《十月全城哈囉喂》擔任編舞和表演者統籌。

2012年,他到日本大阪的A-sh Studio和南韓首爾的Beatmix Studio,深造Hip Hop及街舞的知識和技術。

樊麗華 – 音樂家

樊麗華是一個出生及成長於香港的鼓手。她三歲開始學習鋼琴,從此展開其音樂人生。經過三年在香港浸會大學音樂系的古典鋼琴訓練,她決定把主修樂器,從鋼琴轉到敲擊樂。2008年,她第二次獲得柏克萊音樂學院頒發的Achievement-Based Scholarship,同年11月,她在德州的奧斯丁,參與PASIC的Focus Day Concert,跟Berklee West African Drum and Dance Ensemble巡迴演出,那是鼓樂界其中一個受人讚譽的著名活動,為柏克萊的西非音樂發展,帶來新衝擊。2009年夏天,她遠赴西非加納,得到加納木琴(Gyill)大師Bernard Woma、加納籍敲擊樂及舞蹈大師Reuben Agbeli和Emmanuel Agbeli指導,學習傳統非洲鼓、舞蹈和歌唱技巧,並獲邀在Berklee Beantown Jazz Festival 2009,與Marcus Santos帶領的Bloco AfroBrazil一起表演,AfroBrazil是該藝術節中,唯一一個正式的街頭表演者組織。

她在美國和香港多個爵士樂場地,如波士頓區的Ryles Jazz Club、Scullers Jazz Club、Encore Lounge、Paradise Rock Club、The Fireplace、Stork Club、Bina、Les Zygomates、Johnny Ds Uptown Restaurant,以及香港的藝穗會、香港外國記者會、Blue Door、Peel Fresco Music Lounge、Skylark、Makumba,活躍演出,並跟許多波士頓區和香港的樂團,一起演奏,好像Bloco AfroBrazil、Scott Ouellette Trio、Brad Smith Trio、Eric Ecklund Power Trio、ANMA、GB3 the Band、Violette Quintet、Anna Fan Dectet、Fantastica,以及香港的Renfrew Group、Saturday Night Jazz Orchestra、Happy Go Lucky Big Band、Wilson Lam Quartet、maRK和JCE John Chen Ensemble。自2011年起,她是香港小交響樂團的自由樂手。

Jack Prest – 音響設計

Jack Prest是一個以悉尼為基地的藝術家、聲音設計師、音樂監製及表演者,專長於新媒體和前衛電子音樂。他以DJ表演者身分展開音樂事業,是Hip Hop團體Good Buddha和Disco Outfit Flatwound的成員,讓他踏上澳洲最大型的舞台表演,好像Good Vibrations Festival、Big Day Out的the Boiler Room、Pyramid Rock Festival、Peats Ridge和Groovin The Moo。他曾為M.I.A、LCD Soundsystem、Die Antword、Public Enemy、Aloe Blacc、TZU、The Herd、The Jungle Brothers這類歌手和樂團,作暖場演出。

Jack已在流行音樂和電子音樂的立事業,,繼續以實驗劇場及體驗劇場的聲音藝術家和設計師身分,建立名聲。他在2006年畢業於新南威爾斯大學,擁有美術背景,其首個聲音設計作品,是2008年為joint Australia Council/Performing Lines創作的《The Tent》,該作品於Melbournes Next Wave festival首演,並於2009年至2010年期間,展開國內巡演。最近他為廣獲好評的表演作品《Whelping Box》,製作聲帶和現場聲音裝置,該作品曾參與2012 Performance Space "Sexes" Festival。2013開始,他將與Nick Power合作,發展一個全新當代霹靂舞表演作品《Cypher》。

近建築研究舍 – 佈景概念

近建築研究舍「近建舍」是一個以香港為基地,探索「近建築」領域的研究及設計組織,專門研探在當代語境中,一些未被廣泛理解為建築的曖昧事物,透過對大量「近建築」媒體,包括空間營造、裝置、工藝、視藝、影像、情境,以及建築本身的研究、創造和處理現象關係,為人與人以至人與環境,在資訊上、物理上、社會上和精神上,創造一個更「近」關係的境地。

 

Virginia Hyam - 監製

她是一個以悉尼為基地、富經驗的藝術監製和策展人。她曾是墨爾本藝穗節總監(1995年至2000年),後來成了悉尼歌劇院當代文化節目主管(2001年至2011年),期間為新進和年輕觀眾,建立一個關鍵的平台,創作一些不受類型限制的當代節目,以偏鋒但易接近的作品,平衡當地及海外藝術家。

她最近的自由工作,包括與著名土著歌手Gurrumul,發展一個嶄新的多媒體計畫;參與2012年紐約中央公園夏日舞台音樂會(Summer Stage)的澳洲日(Australia Day)的製作工作;為2012年悉尼南亞藝術節製作戶外活動;為西九文化管理管擔任國際顧問。

John Baylis – 項目經理 (Stalker Theatre)

John Baylis是潛伏者戲劇團的行政總裁。2009年至2011年,他是悉尼Performing Lines的監製,負責管理公司的國際和區內巡迴表演活動。2001年至2009年,他是澳洲藝術理事會劇院總監,領導理事會關於澳洲劇院的經營策略及項目資金事宜。1997年至2001年,他是Urban Theatre Projects的藝術總監。1986年至1993年,他共同創辦一個專門製作具潛力作品,並於歐洲舉行大量巡迴表演的當代表演組織the Sydney Front,並作出表演。他現為獨立顧問,客戶包括Arts NSW、Arts Qld、Patch Theatre、Griffin Theatre和Urban Theatre Projects。他也是一名編劇顧問,最近參與的項目,包括Concrete and Bones Sessions(2013悉尼藝術節的Branch Nebula)、Sweat(Branch Nebula 2010)和Burning Daylight(Marrugeku 2009)。

沈佩琳 – 項目經理 –不加鎖舞踊館

現為不加鎖舞踊館的舞團經理。畢業於香港中文大學文化管理碩士,在學期間曾獲邀到美國紐約州的American Dance Legacy Institute實習。沈氏曾在不同的藝術機構工作,包括香港兩大表演藝術團體:城市當代舞蹈團和香港小交響樂團,亦曾工作於康樂及文化事務署和香港聲蜚合唱節,為fusion音樂組合SIU2之經理人及多個創新節目之監製,擁有多方面的藝術行政的經驗。