Mrs Betty FUNG CHING Suk-yee, GBS

  • Chief Executive Officer of West Kowloon Cultural District Authority
  • Ex-officio Member of WKCDA Board
  • Member of Executive Committee
  • Member of Public Private Partnership Projects Committee
  • Ex-officio Member of the Board of M Plus Museum Limited
  • Ex-officio Member of the Board of HKPM Board
  • Ex-officio Member of the Board of West Kowloon Cultural District Foundation Limited
  • Chairman of the Board of Blue Poles Limited

 

Mrs Betty Fung Ching Suk-yee is appointed by the West Kowloon Cultural District Authority as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) with effect from 15 October 2021.  Mrs Fung was on secondment from the HKSAR Government to the WKCDA as Acting CEO between December 2020 and June 2021.

 

Mrs Fung joined the Administrative Service of the Hong Kong Government in 1986.  Since then, she had served in a wide range of positions in various bureaux and departments, including as Press Secretary to Chief Secretary and Financial Secretary, Assistant Director of Trade, Deputy Government Chief Information Officer and Deputy Secretary for Education and Manpower.

 

In 2007, Mrs Fung was appointed Director of Information Services who was the Government’s chief advisor on public relations and publicity matters. She was appointed Director of Leisure and Cultural Services from 2009 to 2014 to oversee the development and management of cultural, sports and recreation facilities in Hong Kong including museums, public libraries and performing arts venues. As Permanent Secretary for Home Affairs from July 2014 to April 2018, she oversaw the formulation of culture, sports and district administration policies and was actively involved in the implementation of the WKCD project including the Hong Kong Palace Museum project.

 

Mrs Fung was Head, Policy Innovation and Co-ordination Office from April 2018 to November 2020 prior to her secondment to WKCDA.  

 

Mrs Betty FUNG CHING Suk-yee

馮程淑儀女士, GBS

  • 西九文化區管理局 行政總裁
  • 西九文化區管理局董事局 當然成員
  • 行政委員會 成員
  • 公私營合作項目委員會 成員
  • M Plus Museum Limited董事局 當然成員
  • 香港故宮文化博物館有限公司董事局 當然成員
  • 西九文化區基金會有限公司董事局 當然成員
  • Blue Poles Limited董事局 主席

 

西九文化區管理局委任馮程淑儀為行政總裁,於2021年10月15日履新。馮女士於2020年12月至2021年6月由香港特別行政區政府借調至西九文化區管理局擔任署理行政總裁 。

 

馮女士於 1986年加入香港政府政務職系,曾經在不同決策局及部門工作,包括出任布政司及財政司新聞秘書、貿易署助理署長、政府資訊科技副總監、教育統籌局副秘書長等。

 

2007年,馮女士獲委任政府新聞處處長,成為政府公共關係和宣傳事務之首席顧問;2009年至2014年期間出任為康樂及文化事務署署長,負責發展和管理香港的文化、體育和康樂設施,包括博物館、公共圖書館和表演藝術場地等。馮女士於2014年7月至2018年4月出任民政事務局常任秘書長,負責制定文化、體育和地區行政等政策,任內積極推動落實西九文化區計劃,當中包括香港故宮文化博物館項目。

 

在借調西九文化區管理局之前,馮女士於2018年4月至2020年11月擔任政策創新與統籌辦事處總監。

馮程淑儀女士