Enjoy a stroll around the Nursery Park at the West Kowloon Cultural District and get a taste of the new waterfront park we will be building over the next few years. Get up close to some of the trees that will be in the future park, enjoy the open air, hire a SmartBike and ride along the promenade, bring your pets or a picnic or just lie back on the lawn – this is public space to be enjoyed.

The Nursery Park is also the venue for regular public events such as Freespace Happening, which takes place every second Sunday of the month between September and March. The events bring together music artists, street performers, market stalls and other specially programmed activities giving visitors a taste of what you can expect in the future cultural district and at the Freespace venue that will lie at the heart of the park. Visit the What’s On section for details of upcoming events.

If you are interested in trees and plants and would like to learn more about the species we are growing in the Nursery Park, please join our free Nursery Park Tree Tour and Workshop

We also offer a special tour for schools and community groups wishing to learn more about the park. A Walk in the Park is a 15-minute tour offered on request and led by Park Ambassadors who explain the story behind the design and management of the Nursery Park. For reservations or enquiries, please call (852) 2200 0778 or email nurserypark@wkcda.hk.

The Nursery Park provides a testing ground for the planting and landscaping of the future Art Park. Trees, shrubs and flowering plants are selected based on their growing habits, forms, foliage shape and seasonal colours and are grouped under the following four categories:

  • Waterfront: a number of salt-tolerant plants which can be commonly found along the waterfront and in areas close to the water.
  • Woodland: a number of native plants that are commonly found in the countryside of Hong Kong. The species are selected for their seasonal colours in terms of foliage, flowers and fruits.
  • Urban Forest: mostly shade-tolerant plants, with beautiful shapes and excellent branching habits to allow sufficient space for pedestrian circulation and other activities under the tree crown.
  • Orchard: fruit trees commonly found in Hong Kong and the Southeast Asia. These species are proposed in the Tree Nursery for trial planting and educational purposes.

Nursery Map

See also

苗圃公園是一個人人共享的公共空間—公眾可以在綠草如茵的環境下輕鬆寫意地進行各種休閒活動,隨意在公園散步,或騎著單車漫遊海濱長廊;更可以在草地上與寵物玩耍,與家人好友野餐聚會,體驗數年後將落成的西九公園。

苗圃公園為各項定期節目提供場地,例如在9月至3月期間、每月第二個星期日舉行的「自由約」,為觀眾帶來現場音樂、街頭表演、創意市集、及特別策劃的節目,讓你率先體驗將來的西九文化區,以及未來西九的公園內自由空間的表演和活動。了解更多其他西九的精彩活動

若有興趣了解苗圃公園內栽種的樹木及植物品種,歡迎大家參與免費的「苗圃公園樹木導賞及工作坊」。

我們更會提供特別導賞服務,讓有興趣了解更多關於苗圃公園的學校及社區團體參與。「公園散散步」是一個15分鐘的導賞團,由公園大使分享設計及管理苗圃公園背後的故事。預約導賞及查詢,請致電2200 0778 或電郵至nurserypark@wkcda.hk

苗圃公園是培植未來藝術公園內不同植物和景觀的試驗場,也是愛好樹木和植物的朋友的一個好去處。我們將因應生長習性、形態、樹葉的形狀、季節性的顏色變化,栽種以下四個類別的植物:

  • 海濱:種植常見於海岸或濱臨水邊地帶的耐鹽植物。
  • 林地:種植常見於香港郊外的本地原生植物,樹種隨著季節變化展現不同色彩,樹葉和果實亦各具特色。
  • 城市森林:種植耐陰植物,其樹形優美、分枝茂盛,人們可在樹冠下寬敞的空間內自由行走,進行各式活動。
  • 果林:種植常見於香港和東南亞地區的果樹。這些果樹被建議栽種於幼樹苗圃,用作試驗和教育用途。

Nursery Map

相關內容