Hugh Davies  |  Fan Lok Yi and Sampson Wong

About Hugh Davies

Hugh Davies

Hugh Davies is an artist and researcher who explores playful devices and the city as game board. Through practice-based research, he examines how play becomes a movable line separating games and the everyday, and reality and fiction. In 2014, he received a PhD in Art, Design and Architecture from Monash University, examining transmedia games. In recent years, he has researched Asia-Pacific game cultures as a funded researcher at Tokyo Arts and Space, and at M+ and Design Trust in Hong Kong. He is currently a postdoctoral research fellow at RMIT University.


About Fan Lok Yi and Sampson Wong

Fan Lok Yi

Fan Lok Yi is a curator and artist based in Hong Kong. Fascinated by untamed urban nature, the unintended use of space, and other accidental poetics, she works to reveal the connections between urban space, history, and the environment through research and collaborative artistic processes. She is the Curator of Make A Difference Institute and has curated projects including Kwai Tsing Daily @ West Kowloon (2016–2017), Affordable Art Basel! (2014–2015), and Tin Shui Wai Topology (2014). She received a Master of Arts degree in Fine Art from University of the Arts London and a Bachelor of Architectural Studies from the University of Hong Kong.

 

Sampson Wong
Sampson Wong is a Hong Kong–based artist, independent curator, and academic. His research and creative interests include urban theory and contemporary urbanism, socially engaged art, art and the public sphere, creative activism, Hong Kong studies, and urban nature. He co-founded the Hong Kong Urban Laboratory and the artist collective Add Oil Team, and co-curated the triennial Emptyscape Art Festival with the curatorial collective Emptyscape. He is currently a Lecturer at the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts. He holds a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Geography from the University Manchester and a Master of Science degree in Modernity, Space and Place from University College London, and he was trained in political science and political philosophy at the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

戴修  |  樊樂怡黃宇軒

關於戴修

戴修

戴修是藝術家、研究員,主要探索有趣的遊戲設備,並視城市為遊戲版圖。他透過以實踐為本的研究,探究玩樂如何成為分隔遊戲與日常、現實與虛擬的流動界線。他在2014年於蒙納殊大學取得藝術、設計及建築哲學博士學位,研究題材為跨媒體遊戲。近年,他成為Tokyo Arts and Space的資助研究員及香港M+ / Design Trust 研究學人,研究亞太區遊戲文化,目前擔任皇家墨爾本理工大學的博士後研究員。


關於樊樂怡黃宇軒

Fan Lok Yi

樊樂怡是香港策展人及藝術家,她對城市中未被發開的自然特質、出乎意料的空間使用方式、意外的詩意深感興趣,並透過研究及協作式藝術創作,揭示城市空間、歷史及環境之間的關係。她現為創不同協作的策劃人,曾策劃項目包括《青涌生活節@ 西九》( 2016至2017年)、《買不起,送給你:Affordable Art Basel!》(2014至2015年)、《天水圍拓撲學》(2014年)等。她於香港大學建築系取得學士學位,其後獲倫敦藝術大學藝術碩士學位。

 

Sampson Wong
黃宇軒是香港藝術家、獨立策展人及學者,其研究及創作興趣包括城市理論及當代城市主義、社區參與藝術、藝術與公共空間、創意行動主義、香港研究,以及城市特質。他是「城市創作實驗室」和藝術家團體「打氣小隊」的聯合創辦人,亦是策展團隊「空城計劃」的一員,策劃三年一度的「空城藝術節」。他現為香港演藝學院講師,曾獲香港中文大學政治與行政學學士學位、倫敦大學學院現代性、空間與場所理學碩士學位,以及曼徹斯特大學地理學哲學博士學位。