In Search of Southeast Asia through the M+ Collections is the first exhibition to present how M+ is addressing the complex region of Southeast Asia in the building of its multidisciplinary collections.

Encompassing visual art, design and architecture, and moving image works from, and about, Southeast Asia—including the nations of Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam—the exhibition highlights how M+ is developing a unique perspective on the region as a place that is defined by multiple narratives, histories, and identities.

Featuring archival materials, architectural models, contemporary art installations, and moving image artworks, the exhibition illuminates the region’s historical and contemporary contexts as well as the flow of ideas across borders.

Date:
22 June to 30 September 2018

Opening Hours:
11am–6pm
Wednesday to Sunday and public holidays

Venue:
M+ Pavilion, West Kowloon Cultural District

Free Admission

Adverse Weather Arrangement:
Typhoon signal No. 8 or above: The M+ Pavilion will be closed when Typhoon Signal No.8 or above is hoisted. The M+ Pavilion will be re-opened 3 hours after Typhoon Signal No.8 or above is lowered; however, the Pavilion will remain closed for the day if Typhoon Signal No.8 is lowered after 12noon.

Black rainstorm warning: The M+ Pavilion will remain open if the warning is issued during opening hours. If the warning is issued before the M+ Pavilion opens, the Pavilion will be closed until the warning is cancelled. The M+ Pavilion will be re-opened 3 hours after the warning is cancelled; however, the Pavilion will remain closed for the day if the warning is cancelled after 12noon.

「南行覓跡:M+藏品中的東南亞」首次顯示M+在建立其多領域的館藏時,如何放眼世界並探索這個複雜的地區。

此展覽涵蓋視覺藝術、設計及建築、流動影像這三大範疇,展出作品包括文獻檔案、建築模型、當代藝術裝置及錄像作品,藉此探尋東南亞地區的過去與現在,以及跨國的文化交流。

「南行覓跡」聚焦東南亞,橫跨汶萊、柬埔寨、印尼、馬來西亞、緬甸、菲律賓、新加坡、泰國及越南,突顯M+正以獨特的視角來闡釋東南亞是個蘊含豐富多樣的論述、歷史和身分認同的地方。

展出藝術家、設計師及建築師:
又一山人(黃炳培)、建築三人小組(前身爲馬來亞合伙制建築事務所)/林蒼吉、Geoffrey Bawa、BEP Akitek(前身爲Booty,Edwards and Partners)/盧景端、曾凱豐、Kiri Dalena、Simryn Gill、載昆寧、林育榮、趙德胤、Eko Nugroho、法屬印度支那旅遊辦公室、Pratchaya Phinthong、Sopheap Pich、Bas Princen、Araya Rasdjarmrearnsook、Paul Rudolph、石家豪、書梅春塞、T. R. Hamzah & Yeang/楊經文、陳彥翰、谷口瑪麗亞、螺旋槳小組、Rirkrit Tiravanija、荷屬東印度資訊辦公室、武重義建築事務所 、WOHA建築事務所、WORK/陳益


日期:
2018 年6月22日至9月30日

開放時間:
星期三至星期日以及公眾假期
上午 11 時至晚上 6 時

地點:
西九文化區 M+展亭

免費入場

惡劣天氣安排:
8 號或以上熱帶氣旋警告信號:M+展亭將於八號或以上熱帶氣旋信號懸掛期間關閉。倘若該警告信號於正午 12 時或以前除下,M+展亭將會在警告信號除下後三小時後重開。如該警告信號於正午 12 時後除下,M+展亭則會暫停開放一天。

黑色暴雨警告:若M+展亭經已開放,則開放時間維持不變。若黑色暴雨警告在 M+展亭開放前經已生效,M+展亭將不會開放,直至黑色暴雨警告除下。倘若該警告信號於正午 12 時或以前除下,M+展亭將會在警告信號除下後三小時後重開。如該警告信號於正午 12 時後除下,M+展亭則會暫停開放一天。

相關內容