Ling Fan

Photo by Wang Ning

Ling Fan is the inaugural M+ / Design Trust Research Fellow. Trained as an architect, Fan works at the boundaries of architecture, design, urban theory, and media technology. He is the Thousand Talent Chair Associate Professor at the China Academy of Art in Hangzhou. Before, he was a lecturer at University of California at Berkeley and China Central Academy of Fine Arts in Beijing. In addition to teaching, Fan is the founder of Tezign Tech & Design, an Internet start-up bridging creative talents with real-world social and business problems. Fan’s work has been exhibited at prestigious events and fairs including Beijing Design Week, the Gwangju Design Biennale, Shanghai Biennale, and Shenzhen Hong Kong Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism\Architecture. He received a Doctor of Design from the Harvard Graduate School of Design, a Master of Architecture from Princeton University, and a Bachelor of Architecture from Tongji University.


Cole Roskam

Cole Roskam is Assistant Professor of architectural history in the Department of Architecture at the University of Hong Kong. His research examines architecture’s role in mediating moments of transnational interaction and exchange between China and other parts of the world. Roskam has received fellowships and grants from the Fulbright-Hays Program, Mellon Foundation/ACLS Dissertation Completion Fellowships, Society of Architectural Historians, Harvard University, the University of Hong Kong, and the University Grants Committee of the Hong Kong SAR. His articles and essays have appeared in Architectural History, Grey Room, Journal of Architectural Education, and Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians. Roskam holds master and doctoral degrees in art and architectural history from Harvard University.

Remo Riva

Remo Riva, born in Basel, Switzerland, spent a year in his father's office and then two years in Zurich, Switzerland, before working with Harry Seidler in Sydney, Australia, for two years. He joined P&T Hong Kong in 1972 as principle designer of the group, and has been responsible for its design direction for more than thirty-five years. He does master planning and urban design. As well, he designs towers; large corporate, commercial, and mixed-use projects; luxury hotels; and residences. His award-winning buildings define city centres throughout Asia and have been realised as far as Oceania and Europe. Notable building projects include: Goldin Metropolitan (Tianjin, 2008–16), Oriental Plaza (Beijing, 1996–99), Standard Chartered Bank (Hong Kong, 1986–90), Exchange Square I, II & III (Hong Kong, 1981–88), and Singapore Land Tower, formerly Shell Tower (Singapore, 1972–82). He has lectured at universities in Hong Kong, China, and Southeast Asia. Riva graduated from Kunstgewerbeschule and Allgemeine Gewerbeschule Basel in Switzerland.

Tang Keyang

Tang Keyang is Associate Professor at the School of Arts at Renmin University of China, and a curator, art critic, and architectural designer. Among other things, he was Curator of the China Pavilion at the 12th Venice Architecture Biennale, as well as the exhibitions Glories of Chinese Writing at the Palace Museum, Beijing, and Chinese Gardens for Living at the Staatliche Kunstsammlungen Dresden (Dresden State Art Collections). Tang also directed the interdisciplinary research program at the National Art Museum of China (NAMOC) and, as an expert on museum architecture, has served as jury member and professional consultant for numerous museum projects such as the recent international competition for a new NAMOC building next to the ‘Bird's Nest’ Beijing National Stadium. Tang holds a Doctor of Design in architecture from Harvard University and master degrees in art history/comparative literature from the University of Chicago and Peking University.

范凌

攝影:Wang Ning

首屆「M+ / Design Trust 研究資助計劃」研究學人范凌以建築師出身,其專業橫跨建築、設計、城市規劃理論及媒體科技。范凌現於中國美術學院任職「千人計劃」副教授,此前,他分別於加州大學伯克萊分校和中央美術學院出任講師。他是互聯網平台 Tezign Tech & Design 的創始人,負責提供創意專才配對服務以應對社會和商業問題。他的作品曾參展於北京國際設計週、光州國際設計雙年展、上海藝術雙年展及深港城市\建築雙城雙年展等多個知名活動及展會。范凌為哈佛大學設計博士,擁有普林斯頓大學建築碩士及同濟大學建築學士學位。

羅坤

羅坤是香港大學建築系助理教授,研究領域為建築史,專門研究建築在中外跨國互動與交流中所扮演的角色。羅坤曾獲福布萊特—海斯計劃、梅隆基金會/美國學術團體理事會論文完成獎學金,以及建築史學家學會、哈佛大學、香港大學及香港特別行政區大學教育資助委員會等多個機構的獎助金及資助;文章和論文散見於《建築史》、《Grey Room》、《建築教育期刊》及《建築史學家學會期刊》。羅坤擁有哈佛大學藝術與建築史碩士及博士學位。

李華武

李華武於瑞士巴塞爾出生,曾先後在其父親的公司工作一年和在蘇黎世工作兩年;其後遠赴澳洲悉尼與著名建築師 Harry Seidler 共事兩年。李華武於1972年加入香港巴馬丹拿集團擔任首席設計師,一直領導集團的設計方向超過三十五年。他擅長總體規劃及城市設計,亦設計摩天大樓,大型企業、商業及綜合發展項目,豪華酒店和住宅。他在亞洲地區的獲奬設計重新定義了當地市中心的格局,影響力更遠及大洋洲和歐洲。著名建築項目包括:新京津‧高銀天下(天津,2008–16),東方廣場(北京,1996–99),渣打銀行大厦(香港,1986–90),交易廣場一、二及三期(香港,1981–88),以及前身為Shell Tower的新置地大厦(新加坡,1972–82)。他更為香港、中國內地及東南亞多間大學擔任客席講師。李華武畢業於瑞士巴塞爾藝術與工藝學校(Kunstgewerbeschule)以及巴塞爾設計學院(Allgemeine Gewerbeschule Basel)。

唐克揚

唐克揚是中國人民大學藝術學院副教授,同時亦是一位策展人、藝評家和建築設計師。他是第十二屆威尼斯建築雙年展中國館的策展人,曾策劃北京故宮博物院的展覽「典藏文明之光」以及德勒斯登國家藝術收藏館的展覽「活的中國園林」。唐克揚曾帶領中國美術館一項跨學科研究計劃;此外,他亦以博物館建築專家的身份,為多個博物館項目擔任評審及專業顧問,當中包括即將於北京國家體育場「鳥巢」旁落成的中國美術館新館國際設計比賽。唐克揚是哈佛大學設計學院建築學博士,同時擁有芝加哥大學藝術史及北京大學比較文學的碩士學位。