Shirley Tse: Stakeholders, Hong Kong in Venice
The 58th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia

M+ and the Hong Kong Arts Development Council present the exhibition Shirley Tse: Stakeholders, Hong Kong in Venice as the Hong Kong Collateral Event at the 58th International Art Exhibition – La Biennale di Venezia.

The Venice exhibition is a solo presentation of work by Los Angeles–based Hong Kong artist Shirley Tse, curated by Guest Curator Christina Li with Doryun Chong (Deputy Director, Curatorial, and Chief Curator, M+) acting as Consulting Curator. It is a culmination of Tse’s career-long interest in plasticity and in the various meanings and possible interpretations of materials and things. In two installations that respond to the exhibition site and negotiate with its spaces, Tse addresses the complex ways individuals relate to each other in contemporary society. The installations—titled Negotiated Differences and Playcourt—bring together plastics with raw materials, namely wood, and ready-mades such as studio and sports equipment to unravel the histories, imaginations, applications, and technologies embedded within these things.

For more information about Stakeholders, please visit www.vbexhibitions.hk.


Exhibition period:
11 May – 24 November 2019

Opening hours:
10:00am – 6:00pm
Closed on Mondays (except 13 May, 2 September, and 18 November 2019)

Location:
Campo della Tana, Castello 2126-30122, Venice, Italy
(In front of the main entrance of Arsenale)

Free admission

Co-presented by:

Mplus
Hong Kong Arts Development Council


Venice Biennale
The Venice Biennale, founded in 1895, has been one of the most important cultural institutions in the world. Covering a wide range of disciplines, including art, architecture, cinema, dance, music and theatre, it aims to promote new artistic trends in contemporary arts. The documentation of its main activities is contained in its own Contemporary Arts Archive, which is a key point of reference for the study of contemporary arts.

For more information, please visit www.labiennale.org

See more

「謝淑妮:與事者,香港在威尼斯」
58屆威尼斯雙年展

M+與香港藝術發展局攜手合辦「謝淑妮:與事者,香港在威尼斯」,參與第58屆威尼斯雙年展平行展。

這次展覽是現居洛杉磯的香港藝術家謝淑妮的個展,由客席策展人李綺敏策劃,M+副總監及總策展人鄭道鍊擔任顧問策展人。謝淑妮多年來一直關注可塑性,以作品探究物料及事物的多重意義與不同詮釋,這次個展可謂是其藝術生涯一貫志趣的集中呈現。

謝淑妮因應展覽場地的特點,創作了兩件全新的裝置作品《Negotiated Differences》和《Playcourt》,藉此探索當代社會中人與人之間複雜而多樣的互動、協商方式,以及彼此如何共存。她在兩件裝置作品中運用了塑膠、木材等多種原材料,以及攝影棚設備和運動器材等現成物,從而揭開深藏其中的歷史、想像、應用和相關技術。

想了解更多關於「與事者」,請瀏覽:www.vbexhibitions.hk


展覽日期:
2019年5月11日至11月24日

開放時間:
上午10時至下午6時
逢星期一休息(2019年5月13日、9月2日及11月18日除外)

展覽場地:
意大利威尼斯卡斯泰洛區Campo della Tana(Arsenale的主入口對面)

免費入場

合辦:

Mplus
香港藝術發展局


「威尼斯雙年展」

成立於1895年的威尼斯雙年展是全球最重要的文化機構之一,涵蓋的範疇非常廣泛,包括了藝術、建築、電影、舞蹈、音樂和劇場,旨在促進及推廣各類型當代藝術的嶄新趨勢。其「當代藝術檔案庫」(Contemporary Arts Archive)對雙年展主要活動的記錄更是研究當代藝術的關鍵素材。

更多資訊,請瀏覽 www.labiennale.org

 

查看更多