Highlights

Freespace Fest

This December, join us at Freespace and the calm, green waterfront oasis of our Art Park for a weekend of indoor and outdoor multi-genre, boundary-pushing events and activities to mark the opening of Hong Kong’s new space for bold contemporary performance
13-15.12.2019|Freespace and Art Park

CCDC in Residence

To mark the start of our new three-year CCDC in Residence programme, Freespace partners with CCDC to present Re-Mark and Almost 55 – two major dance performances in this year’s City Contemporary Dance Festival 2019 – as well as the experimental virtual reality dance film Afterimage for Tomorrow
13-24.11.2019|Freespace and Art Park

Rimini Protokoll – 100% Hong Kong

Part theatre, part reality, 100% Hong Kong brings together 100 Hong Kong citizens live on stage. Responding to a series of questions – as performers, as people, as percentage points – they enact a series of ever-changing statistical groupings and create a thought-provoking living, breathing portrait of Hong Kong
13-15.12.2019|The Box, Freespace

Company Wayne McGregor – Autobiography

Illuminated by the sequencing of McGregor’s own genome, Autobiography is a dance portrait on the body as archive. Like life, each performance unfolds uniquely in a continuous reimagining, with the order of the dance pieces algorithmically assembled from a collection of 23 choreographic volumes. Asian premiere
10-12.1.2020|The Box, Freespace

Freespace Livehouse

Lau Bak Livehouse at Freespace is a small bar and performance space presenting music from Hong Kong and around the world. As well as regular showcases highlighting the best of the local and international music scene, Lau Bak Livehouse also hosts workshops, film screenings and cultural events
Opens in autumn 2019|Freespace

精选

什么是舞台:空间就是诗

德国舞台设计巨匠安娜・维亚布洛主持讲座及艺术家工作坊,解剖舞台设计如何超越文本、超越空间。工作坊举行前,林奕华亦将主持演出放映及讨论,让参加者在艺术工作坊前先深入了解维亚布洛设计的经典作品及其艺术观
1.7-27.9.2019|自由空间大盒及细盒

非常林奕华──梁祝的继承者们

香港第四度公演,五年来于北京、上海、重庆、台北等地巡回演出,好评如潮,非常林奕华音乐剧《梁祝的继承者们》为自由空间大盒重新编排,以全新面貌与你重聚。 18首原创歌曲带动剧情,让观众更了解爱情、艺术和人生
3-13.10.2019|自由空间大盒

自由驻:城市当代舞蹈团

城市当代舞蹈团将连续三年进驻自由空间,首年率先上演驻团编舞家桑吉加的全新作品《Re-Mark》、独舞作品《Almost 55 乔杨》 娓娓道来舞者横跨四十年的舞蹈生涯、以及VR舞蹈影像《留给未来的残影》
13-24.11.2019|自由空间及艺术公园

RP纪录剧团──100%香港

根据人口普查结果找出100位「典型香港人」,他们在舞台上即兴回应100条关于都市日常的问题,让观众反思香港是什么。德国RP纪录剧团创作的「100%城市」曾于柏林、伦敦、墨尔本等地演出共35个不同版本
13-15.12.2019|自由空间大盒

韦恩・麦葛莱格舞团──我的基因舞谱

英国编舞家韦恩・麦葛莱格把自己的基因序列化为23节舞蹈,以基因舞谱阐述自己的人生。这23节舞将被随机抽选及排序,凑成每场独一无二的演出,犹如变幻无穷的生命
10-12.1.2020|自由空间大盒

自由爵士音乐节

本地及海外的爵士与世界音乐巨星,将云集西九文化区首届自由爵士音乐节,带来一周末的精彩室内及户外演出。音乐以外,香港芭蕾舞团更会于艺术公园上演启发自爵士乐的舞蹈
9-10.11.2019|自由空间及艺术公园

自由空间Livehouse

位于自由空间的Livehouse定期送上现场音乐演出,展示香港音乐圈的多元面。作为一个充满惊喜的艺文空间,Livehouse亦会不时举行电影放映及工作坊等各类令你意想不到的文化活动
2019年夏季开幕|自由空间